Day 267 – Hidden

27 Dec

I had a hard time today giving blood and it affected me like it never has before so Iย  have been asleep for the last few hours. I give on a pretty regular basis and I have never gotten sick or felt faint but man alive I almost passed out on the Red Cross bus today. I felt so horrible for taking up their time to put cold compresses on me and hold my juice but I just felt the room spin when I got up to leave. Thank goodness I didn’t pass out, how horrible of a scene would that have been!!

They had an even harder time than usual finding my vein and the woman pushed the needle so far in I was about a second away from punching her LOL! That might have had something to do with it and now my arm still hurts and is quite bruised. I tell ya I can really do it up right can’t I ๐Ÿ™‚

I think I am going to make this a cloud week. I pulled into my moms drive after work and saw the sun hidden by these big clouds so I ran in to get the camera. The sky can be so majestic at times ๐Ÿ™‚

I hope you are all having a wonderful week!

8 Responses to “Day 267 – Hidden”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 27, 2010 at 11:21 pm #

    The volunteer must have been a rookie. Sorry for the bad experience, hopefully the next one will be better.

    • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 10:38 am #

      She was the nurse, the technician refused to try and draw my blood LOL!

  2. Pattyann December 27, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    I am so sorry! Use a small ice pack. It will help to minimize the bruising and make it feel better. A bag of frozen peas works very nicely! Love the pic of the sky. I always love those type of pictures. They are so beautiful and majestic.

  3. Barbara December 28, 2010 at 7:25 am #

    Ooooh poor you – what a dreadful experience but you turned it into something beautiful with your glorious clouds and sky. well done

  4. ebeth420 December 28, 2010 at 7:48 am #

    Hope you’re feeling better, Mindy. I’ve never had problems giving blood until the last time the blood mobile came to work. That day I ended up spending an hour in the clinic b/c my bp dropped too fast. Must have had the same woman drawing our blood. LOL

    Great shot. What settings did you use?

  5. bonniegunkel December 28, 2010 at 8:26 am #

    Aww…so sorry that happened to you. But thanks for donating blood! ๐Ÿ™‚

    Lovely shot. Your sky ones always are ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Shari December 28, 2010 at 9:34 am #

    Awww. Sorry about your *adventure*. Have friend who went thru the same kind of experience because she hadn’t eaten to great beforehand.

    Majestic is the word that fits that sky. Great capture!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 267 โ€“ Hidden ยซ Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 28, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, eFe! and others. eFe! said: Muito bom! ๐Ÿ™‚ > @zandria1: Day 267 – Hidden: http://t.co/bBxJd2k […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

