Day 265 – Merry Christmas

26 Dec

I hope all of my friends had a wonderful Christmas and Holiday weekend. First I want to thank you for the wonderful comments over the last few days. I know I haven’t responded but I read each and every one and I was so touched by some of the things that were said. I hope you guys know how much I appreciate you and how blessed I feel to have developed a wonderful friendship with you.

Now for the apologies, this photo wasn’t taken today because I have done nothing productive since I cleaned up the breakfast dishes lol. I just didn’t feel like dragging the camera out. Since we had our family Christmas yesterday, today was spent vegging and watching TV. It was a wonderfully lazy day and I finally got to watch “Salt” (which is a pretty darn good movie) and now we are all sitting in my moms living room watching a marathon of “Cake Boss” 🙂

 

I can’t wait to catch up with you guys and catch up on all my fellow blogger’s sites as well. I miss that daily connection but I will be back soon and thank you all for taking time out of your busy schedules to read my ramblings and always being so supportive.

 

 

8 Responses to “Day 265 – Merry Christmas”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 26, 2010 at 12:44 am #

    Merry Christmas Mindy.

    Sounds like you had a grand day.

    Beautiful image.

  2. Barbara December 26, 2010 at 9:20 am #

    I agree with Terri – that’s a lovely image. So glad you are taking some time. I’m with you – after cooking an oversized turkey with all the trimmings just for three people – I have enough left overs to feed an army… so I think I’ll take a page from your book friend Mindy… and enjoying the (horrors!) snow outside, the blue skies for a change and think about how important family is. This was my first Christmas in my own house – this after ten years living here… so it was special. Sounds like yours was special too … hope that the rest of the holiday is just as wonderful for you and yours!

  3. bonniegunkel December 26, 2010 at 12:04 pm #

    Beautiful shot!

  4. Shari December 26, 2010 at 12:08 pm #

    Enjoy your yule time along with your you time and family time 🙂

    Never heard of Salt………..may have to check it out.
    Love the photo, btw. The red, the gold, the reflections in the ornaments.

  5. Whitney Taylor December 26, 2010 at 9:10 pm #

    I love everything about this post! The picture is perfectly Christmas. Cake boss is also amazing, and I’ve been feeling the same way about checking everyone’s blogs. I’ve really fell behind over this winter break.. Hope you had a great Holiday!

  6. Kelsbells December 26, 2010 at 11:22 pm #

    Merry Christmas! Don’t call it lazy, call it festive. Isn’t that what Christmas is about? After the hectic build up to Christmas you need to take the time to sit down and enjoy it!

    Beautiful photo by the way, I’ve been really enjoying your Project 365 journey. Are you going to continue with it again after you finish this one? I’ve been doing my own, though I’ve had some slumps with it every now and then!

  7. Pattyann December 28, 2010 at 6:02 pm #

    Oh, I love the red and greens. It is a perfect Christmas shot.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 265 - Merry Christmas: -- Topsy.com - December 27, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jen Bronenkant. Jen Bronenkant said: RT @zandria1: Day 265 – Merry Christmas: http://t.co/hM7jUmr […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

