Day 263 – Panoramic Part II

23 Dec

I had a great day with my mom 🙂

She works for the Housing Authority taking care of the elderly and today we visited some of them to take them a stocking full of homemade candy. They all love my mom and a few told me they have adopted her and how lucky I was to have her. This was not news to me of course, I know how blessed I am. It was so nice to see their smiling faces and how thankful they were. It broke my heart to see some of the people who would be spending the holiday alone and brought me to tears more than once. We decided to go back on Christmas day and take them all a dinner and just let them know that someone cares for them. Man alive it is making me teary just thinking about it.

I didn’t want to post any of the photos I took today without their permission so I am posting a shot I took of the beautiful sky. It is a good representation of how I felt after we did our elf run today 🙂

 

8 Responses to “Day 263 – Panoramic Part II”

  1. Shari December 23, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂 🙂

  2. Terri Jacobson December 23, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    Beautiful sunset Mindy. It was a gift to you for all of your generosity.

  3. Shari December 23, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    I have to add………..
    A tweet from @TheRyanAdams I found tonight:
    The secret door out of a bad day is finding something beautiful about it.

    I found it in your post 🙂

  4. Uncleshag December 24, 2010 at 2:17 am #

    You nailed that one, Mindy. One of my favorite things is sunsets. You know you gotta dig it!

  5. Swapmeet Louie December 24, 2010 at 2:46 am #

    What a gorgeous sky! It’s such a nice change of pace from the overcast doom and gloom we’ve been having here in So Cal!

    Love your panoramic shots, Mindy… do more!

    And merry Christmas!

  6. bonniegunkel December 24, 2010 at 7:58 am #

    Beautiful choice for the blog. I am so happy that I am part of your “extended” family as well. Please give Mama a great big hug from me! I love you!!

  7. Barbara December 24, 2010 at 8:57 am #

    What a fabulous thing for you and your Mama to do – can’t imagine a more beautiful way to spend Christmas than sharing… shows just what kind women you and your mother are. And the sunset says it all – glorious way to end a day.

    Can I steal that secret door saying? It’s perfect for some days when I feel or someone I know feels down! Thanks for the gift Mindy – I’m so glad I discovered your blog!

  8. Dijea December 24, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Amazing shot and so beautiful!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

