Day 262 – Oatmeal Cookies

22 Dec

This is the last day of candy ๐Ÿ™‚

These are my oatmeal cookies, I don’t like them with raisins in them so I had to make a batch of plain ones for myself. I might share with others but I figure they can eat the ones with the raisins right? Okay, maybe in the spirit of Christmas I will share. I hope for all of you celebrating that the holidays are filled with family, friends, love and laughter. I haven’t been talking too much online but I will try to keep up during this break. We all know how bad I am at that on the weekends so four days off might just do me in ๐Ÿ™‚

 

6 Responses to “Day 262 – Oatmeal Cookies”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 23, 2010 at 12:07 am #

    Thanks goodness, my waistline was really struggling with all of that holiday baking.

    What’s next?

  2. Shari December 23, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    *gasp of horror* No raisins in yours???? How can I continue to talk to you? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    Those look so good. Didn’t get any oatmeal raisin cookies made this year.
    Hope your holidays are also filled with family, friends, love and laughter.

    Really? NO raisins?

  3. bonniegunkel December 23, 2010 at 8:04 am #

    Looks yummy! And love the bokeh lights. LOL! I’m still trying…

  4. Whitney Taylor December 23, 2010 at 3:05 pm #

    Yuummmm these look so tasty!!! I’ve been in a baking frenzy too!

  5. pearlsandprose December 23, 2010 at 9:44 pm #

    They’re good with chocolate chips too!

  6. Barbara December 24, 2010 at 8:38 am #

    Yum yum yummmy – Have a wonderful Christmas with your family and friends Mindy… all your baking and candy making inspired me to make butterscotch brownies and Catherine Hepburn’s favourite brownies, and chocolate chip cookies… but your oatmeal ones remind me of my grandmother’s – yum! Merry hoho!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

