Day 259 – Buckeyes

19 Dec

Or as we like to call them, peanut butter balls. My favorite!! These take the longest to make but they are always the first to go πŸ™‚ We had a family dinner for my niece’s birthday tonight and I found the candy in the guest bedroom. I think mom was hiding it in fear that we would take a big chunk out of it before Christmas lol!! I so adore my family!

 

 

 

 

 

16 Responses to “Day 259 – Buckeyes”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 19, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    Yum, these look decadent.

    Where are mine?

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

      In the mail πŸ™‚ If there are any left after my family sees them of course LOL!

  2. Shari December 19, 2010 at 9:52 pm #

    I have to say those ARE delish!
    Love the *making of* shots and the grand finale with the Christmas lights in the background.
    I will now wander out to the kitchen to grab a couple Southern Comfort balls………not the same thing I know, but they are round πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

      Thank you sweetie, it was a lot of fun. Southern Comfort Balls huh? That sounds right up my alley lol

  3. Pattyann December 20, 2010 at 12:06 am #

    Ok Mindy, you should know that it is illegal to post pictures of amazing looking food without a recipe!! So, do you have one to share??? These really do look great, and since I am going to be making truffles later this week, I would really like to try these too!!

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

      I will ask my mom for the recipe, but I have a feeling she will say OH I don’t know I just put a little of this and that in LOL but I will certainly ask. Thank you!

  4. Barbara December 20, 2010 at 8:35 am #

    Truly decadent and truly mouthwatering photos!

  5. Stasia December 20, 2010 at 12:55 pm #

    Man that is one of my favorite holiday candies!! Glad I’m not there to eat any! πŸ˜€

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

      I will bring you some πŸ™‚ evil laugh!

  6. Leslie December 20, 2010 at 4:31 pm #

    Great shots. Like your use of DoF. And delicious looking too

  7. pearlsandprose December 20, 2010 at 4:49 pm #

    I am drooling as I type. πŸ™‚

    Buckeyes are one of my favorites!

  8. Jon December 22, 2010 at 12:22 am #

    You are killing me with all these candy shots!! I can’t escape the food . . . !!!!!!

    Very nicely done nonetheless!

  9. Paul R. Giunta December 29, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Nice series!

    I loved making these with my mother as a kid. They are my favorite for sure!

    • mindymilburn December 30, 2010 at 10:36 am #

      Thank you Paul, my favorite too πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 259 – Buckeyes Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 20, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: Day 259 – Buckeyes: http://t.co/HvhPraj […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

