Day 258 – Holiday Cookies

18 Dec

I shopped, I cleaned, I finished a present project, but most importantly I helped my mom with the massive amounts of candy she makes every year for our wonderful family and friends. We stirred, blended, baked, and yes we sampled all the yummies. I mean we had to right? You have to know what kind of product you are putting out there into the world. It is very much a tradition for my mom to supply is all with candy each year and it is always fun to be involved in the process. I have lots of photos to share which I will be doing over the next few days. The first set is my from scratch chocolate chip cookies πŸ™‚

What are some of your favorite traditions during the holidays?

 

 

 

19 Responses to “Day 258 – Holiday Cookies”

  1. Pattyann December 18, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    My favorite tradition is looking at the Christmas lights and also making Christmas goodies. We love making oreo truffles the best!!

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

      Oreo truffle!! Man that sounds amazing!!!

      I love the lights too πŸ™‚

  2. Shari December 19, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    YUM-O to steal from Rachael Ray.
    Favorite traditions? Cookie baking, lights viewing, Christmas movie/special viewing.

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

      Yum-O HEH!

      All of those are on my list too πŸ™‚

  3. Jackie December 19, 2010 at 12:18 am #

    Ok Mindy, you are not playing fair. You got my mouth watering and you have all the cookies!

    I like my tree, the personal ornaments, seeing the lights when I walk in the room or drive down the driveway. I miss my mom baking so many different delicious cookies and giving them with love. Please give your mom an extra long hug for me. ❀

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      That is one thing I don’t really have, personal ornaments. I have a few but my tree is very impersonal. Makes me a little sad now lol I need to change that tradition.

      Thank you doll!

  4. Uncleshag December 19, 2010 at 1:20 am #

    Mindy! hmmm… I can smell the cookies baking. I like cookies second only to pancakes! Got milk?

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

      I got a plate and a glass just for you Unc!

  5. Barbara December 19, 2010 at 9:32 am #

    Oh my mouth is watering! those cookies look fabulous. Stockings are a Christmas tradition in our house, we all contribute to them rather than giving a lot of gifts. Everyone puts something in everyone else’s stocking – or lately the colourful paper gift bags! And everyone HAS to get chocolate, an apple, a huge navel orange, a tangerine and some nuts.
    Most of all Christmas means family to me!

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

      I LOVE a Christmas stocking too πŸ™‚ Mine has a bit M on it this year lol I am so still a kid at heart!

  6. Swapmeet Louie December 19, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Mmmmm… cookies… I do loves me cookies!

    • mindymilburn December 20, 2010 at 1:49 pm #

      You just sounded like a muppet or a seseme street character LOL

  7. BILL December 19, 2010 at 1:54 pm #

    No that looks like good eating!!!

  8. bonniegunkel December 19, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Girl if that was me making those, half of that dough would have been in my belly before it even got baked!! YUMMM!!!!

  9. Leslie December 19, 2010 at 4:03 pm #

    Looking delicious!

  10. A. Jarrett December 19, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

    These look delicious! Yummy!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

