Day 256 – Caroling

16 Dec

Have any of you ever gone caroling? I think I did back when I was in choir but I can’t remember ever doing it just to be doing it. My mom was telling me how someone at her work got a group of children together to go caroling at the high rise for the elderly and how much they loved it. The story made me want to go ๐Ÿ™‚

I think it would be so much fun but I am not sure I know enough people that would be willing to go to do it.

 

13 Responses to “Day 256 – Caroling”

  1. Shari December 16, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    Caroling……..The last time I did that was with Girl Scouts and it was at a complex for the elderly. It was fun. It was really appreciated by the seniors too. Lots of smiles, laughing, hugs, tweaks on the cheeks……all good stuff.
    Go. Gather. Sing. Have fun.
    But for the love of music, don’t try lugging that piano with you! You’ll hurt yourself.

  2. Rob Rockitt December 16, 2010 at 8:30 pm #

    Christmas Carols….Hard Rock Hideout style…lol.
    http://hardrockhideout.com/2010/12/16/christmas-carols-with-gwar/

    • mindymilburn December 17, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      I am not sure I could pull that off ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Whitney Taylor December 17, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    This picture is so great! I love it!

  4. Barbara December 17, 2010 at 7:50 am #

    Lovely old piano and sheet music – great photo – reminds me of when I was a kid – and one person can go caroling but it’s more fun with two and more with more…

    There are people around here who gather a group together in town and go from house to house – not just kids but all ages… And we have something called an Old Fashioned Christmas where carolers stroll through the village core where all the shops are decorated and open and give out treats, Santa comes in his sleigh and there are old fashioned carriage rides through the streets of town. Caroling is a big part of that.. Go for it Mindy!!

    • mindymilburn December 17, 2010 at 2:29 pm #

      That just sounds like so much fun, I want to come caroling there!!! Thank you for the comment Barbara, you always have the best stories!

  5. Stasia December 17, 2010 at 12:45 pm #

    I’d totally go with you. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • mindymilburn December 17, 2010 at 2:28 pm #

      I know you would LOL We would have fun!

  6. Kerri December 17, 2010 at 3:19 pm #

    Yes, My family used to go caroling in our neighborhood when I was a child ๐Ÿ™‚ You’ve brought back another fond childhood memory for me!

  7. pearlsandprose December 17, 2010 at 6:56 pm #

    Love that old piano and the sheet music!
    I think I went caroling once–it was below zero so I don’t remember much. ๐Ÿ™‚

  8. Dawn December 17, 2010 at 7:54 pm #

    My high school choir would go caroling to senior centers. I posted yesterdays 365 picture if my son singing in choir. Wish they would go, I think they would like it. Btw, I play the piano too and I tested a piano shot this week, can’t wait to retake and post

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

