Day 255 – Holiday Table Setting

15 Dec

Some days life really tries ones patience but there are a few things that can’t be broken and it is pointless to try, so take that life 🙂

I am posting another shot from my tour this past weekend (sorry Shari LOL) It is one of the many place settings and one of the many gorgeous tables. I loved the lighting and just how warm it felt. This was taken at Mr. Zurschmiede’s home, my favorite on the tour. Incidentally growing up Zurschmiede was my favorite street name because I thought it was so cool to say 🙂

I know I am random tonight but some nights the random is just necessary!

 

12 Responses to “Day 255 – Holiday Table Setting”

  1. Swapmeet Louie December 15, 2010 at 10:33 pm #

    how the heck do you pronounce Zurschmiede? Is is like “zur-sh-meed” or “zur-sh-mied?”

    Lovely pic! Reminds me of how I should be feeling.

  2. Beth December 15, 2010 at 10:43 pm #

    I already told you what I think about the situation.

    As far as this picture, its amazing. I know I use that word a lot when it comes to your pictures. But its the truth.

    Now on to that name. Do you remember when we would drive by that road and I would try to say it Well even though I know the name now I still have to pronounce it like that. Just because…..

  3. Shari December 15, 2010 at 10:55 pm #

    Oh yeah, you better apologize for making me look at gorgeous again. That is just cruel 😉
    At work the trees are being dismantled and the dept. being readied for after Christmas……..always saddens me. Looking at your Christmas photos brings me back to happy.
    Oh am a HUGE fan of random 🙂 Or as some of my U2 fan friends would call it, Randoooomdadooooooomdadoom, or some variation of that 🙂

  4. Susan December 15, 2010 at 10:57 pm #

    That is just plain beautiful. My table has crap all over it right now.

  5. bonniegunkel December 16, 2010 at 5:57 am #

    Great composition Mindy! Makes you want to just sit down and partake of some yumminess. Love you my friend!

  6. Barbara December 16, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    WOW – now THAT’s a beautiful photograph – what a place setting. Can you imagine sitting down to Christmas dinner there? wouldn’t that be special?

    And yes how do you pronounce that name? and random – sounds good to me!

  7. pearlsandprose December 16, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    Gorgeous scene! So festive.

    Random is good. 🙂

    • mindymilburn December 17, 2010 at 2:30 pm #

      Random IS good 🙂 Thank you my friend!

  8. Dawn December 16, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    The silverware and napkin on the plate is different and makes this very interesting

  9. Leslie December 19, 2010 at 4:04 pm #

    Great angle of the setting.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 255 – Holiday Table Setting « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 16, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Rob Mercier and Dana Yi Photography, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria Day 255 – Holiday Table Setting: http://t.co/BxaGe3d -> Do you dare look at gorgeous? You better :)! […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

