Day 254 – Ornaments

14 Dec

I am going to post some more shots I got on the historic home tour this past weekend. I know it isn’t something I took today but to heck with it šŸ™‚ I really liked some of the shots I got so I wanted to share. I posted most of them on my Facebook but I am not sure how many of you are friends with me on there so alas I am sharing them here as well.

This shot was a bunch of ornaments hanging from the light fixture over the dinner room table. It was so lovely and the colors are beautiful. I really like the reflection in the bulbs as well. Enjoy!

 

11 Responses to “Day 254 – Ornaments”

  1. pearlsandprose December 14, 2010 at 10:30 pm #

    Oh, I love this! What a great idea.

  2. Shari December 14, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    Yeah, sure…….force me to look at your gorgeous shots again. I adore it.

  3. Whitney Taylor December 14, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    Ammmazing. As always. I love how you can see the whole room in the reflection of that pink ornament too! : )

  4. Pattyann December 15, 2010 at 12:39 am #

    Nothing like a few ornaments to make me feel like Christmas. Love the multitude and the depth of them.

  5. Barbara December 15, 2010 at 8:51 am #

    Lovely – great Christmassy feel.

  6. Jim Reed December 15, 2010 at 9:57 am #

    Great shot Mindy! Before I read the text I thought they were the ornaments on the bottom of the tree, and wondered just how tall that tree was! šŸ˜‰

  7. Jesse Pafundi December 15, 2010 at 12:29 pm #

    Nice job Mindy! Im a fan of ornament shots, always pretty

  8. Kerri December 15, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

    How Festive! Great capture šŸ™‚

  9. Leslie December 15, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Great shot! Very interesting angle

  10. catherineross December 23, 2010 at 7:38 pm #

    Hi Mindy…I’m finally catching up on my favorite blogs and LOVE all your new posts and shots!! This one is one of my favorites…great angle!! Want to wish you a very Merry Christmas and send lots of love your way…Cathy

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 254 ā€“ Ornaments Ā« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 15, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, Mindy, Jennifer, KerriFar, Shari Schultz and others. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 Day 254 – Ornaments: http://t.co/pDqZmIA –> love, love, love, love this […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

ā€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.ā€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

