Day 252 – Tell Me a Story

12 Dec

Today I went on the Brandon’s House tour which took us to 9 different historic homes in New Albany all decked out for the holidays. Most of these homes were over a hundred years old and the work and restorations that have been done were amazing, but the decorations floored me. Each stop I just walked around in awe of the work and detail that went into the decorations. It was a really wonderful day and all the proceeds went to a great cause. I have to thank all the hosts that allowed us into their homes and worked so hard to make it a success.

The shot I chose was my absolute favorite of the day. I walked into the room and I instantly wanted to curl up at her feet and ask her to read me a story. I think she was taking a nap in between reading and sipping on her drink. So adorable.

8 Responses to “Day 252 – Tell Me a Story”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 12, 2010 at 10:24 pm #

    Truly an old-fashioned, magical holiday.

  2. Shari December 12, 2010 at 11:11 pm #

    Very warm and welcoming. Lovin’ the fireplace. Great capture.

  3. Swapmeet Louie December 13, 2010 at 1:30 am #

    I think the last story that was read to me was my divorce papers.

    That looks like such a cozy place to sit in. Sounds like a magical tour, as well… that would surely get anyone into the christmas spirit!

    Say… you DID check her pulse, right?

  4. bonniegunkel December 13, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    She’s adorable. Great shot.

  5. Barbara December 13, 2010 at 10:03 am #

    Charming home and living room – love this shot – and yup I want to hear the story too…

  6. Kerri December 13, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    What a wonderful Christmas scene!!

  7. Jen December 13, 2010 at 1:15 pm #

    Lovely Christmas image!

  8. pearlsandprose December 13, 2010 at 5:34 pm #

    Very sweet!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

