Day 251 – Wonderland of Lights

11 Dec

Up until Christmas I plan to post as many shots of Christmas lights as I can. They are one of my favorite parts of the holiday season. We used to have this big event at Graceland Church in our area where the entire church, land, and everything in between was lit up with a live nativity scene. They don’t do that any longer and I miss it so we just drive around looking at all the beautifully decorated homes. Some people really go all out.

This house was so bright it was like a beacon coming up the street but it made me smile, complete with pink reindeer’s they had every surface  covered in lights 🙂

 

7 Responses to “Day 251 – Wonderland of Lights”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 11, 2010 at 11:50 pm #

    Yes, I have to admit, the Christmas lights are so much fun.

    I’m not seeing nearly as many this year as I have in the past.

    • mindymilburn December 11, 2010 at 11:53 pm #

      I couldn’t wait to get started 🙂

      I almost said the same thing in my post, I haven’t seen nearly as many this year either. The economic situation is affecting people in so many ways isn’t it?!? Might just be too darn expensive to light up this year 😦

  2. Shari December 12, 2010 at 1:44 am #

    Love it!
    Christmas lights are fun. They are even more fun with snow on the ground. Woah, did I just type that?
    It seems there are more lights here. Lots of decorations. People who normally haven’t decorated in the past, have decorated this year. Good for them!
    Looking forward to seeing more of your Christmas lights photos

  3. Barbara December 12, 2010 at 9:09 am #

    Goodness that family really does celebrate with lights! Up here in the country towns and villages, people still continue to put their lights up, but not quite as early as before. I love that you’re going to show us your community in lights Mindy – so cool!

  4. bonniegunkel December 12, 2010 at 6:00 pm #

    Very pretty! LOVE the pink ribbon 🙂

  5. Swapmeet Louie December 13, 2010 at 1:32 am #

    Holy smoquito that’s awesome! It makes my one string of lights look like a night light!

    Were there any houses close by? I wonder how bright that house must be through their windows! The pink reindeer ARE pretty cool, I must say.

    More xmas lights, please!

  6. Leslie December 14, 2010 at 12:48 pm #

    Wow, looks amazing

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

