Day 249 – Pumpkin Rolls

9 Dec

Sorry this isn’t from today but I just didn’t have the energy to go looking for a photo. I am TOO DARN TIRED. Yes that warranted simulated yelling in text. I haven’t sleep well for almost two weeks and I am starting to go a little insane. So instead of running around after work looking for something to shoot I am just using a photo I took recently. Hope you enjoy. My beautiful niece Jessie made this by the way and it was a big hit with the family.

 

15 Responses to “Day 249 – Pumpkin Rolls”

  1. Jackie December 9, 2010 at 8:21 pm #

    Oh that looks good! I just want to pick up that fork and dig in.

  2. Susan December 9, 2010 at 8:27 pm #

    Yummy! I made the same thing, or something similar. You must ask her if she got the recipe from People Magazine! Delish!

    • mindymilburn December 10, 2010 at 11:06 am #

      I know she was so proud and did look up the recipe so i will ask her 🙂

  3. Shari December 9, 2010 at 8:59 pm #

    Yum! Recipe??? I also just want to pick up that fork and dig. In November I am a major pumpkin freak. December comes and I switch to gingerbread freakdom.

    Sorry about the sleep issues. Been there and done that and yes, it SUCKS big time.

    • mindymilburn December 10, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      I would have to ask my niece for the recipe, I don’t like pumpkin anything so I have no clue how to make it. I do however love ginger bread!!

  4. Slamdunk December 9, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    That looks great. I hope you get some sleep soon.

    • mindymilburn December 10, 2010 at 10:34 am #

      Thank you so much, I am sure trying 🙂

  5. bonniegunkel December 10, 2010 at 8:10 am #

    That looks so yummy! And I love the composition of the shot. I hope you got some sleep last night my dear! Love ya!

    • mindymilburn December 10, 2010 at 10:13 am #

      Thank you! I didn’t taste it because I don’t like pumpkin but it did look quite good 🙂

  6. Barbara December 10, 2010 at 10:49 am #

    Does eating pumpkin roll contribute to good or bad sleep? I think it would send me to a dreamland full of yummy desserts: cookies, cakes, pies, pumpkin roll – yummmmmzzzzzzzzz

  7. pearlsandprose December 10, 2010 at 4:11 pm #

    Looks so yummy! No need to apologize–I’m only on #51 in my project and am already starting to worry about inspiration!

    Hope you’re able to sleep this weekend.

  8. Leslie December 11, 2010 at 12:56 pm #

    Delicious! Hope you can get some rest and re-energize

  9. Whitney Taylor December 13, 2010 at 3:42 pm #

    Oh my gosh!!! Those look amazing!!!!!!!!!!!! I haven’t been to your blog in a while, but your photos and stories have been great!!! : )

  10. ndjmom December 14, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    Delicious!! I too love to take photographs of food. I’m only on Day 14 of my project and thankful I started in December. Christmas give me a WIDE range of creativity.
    Glad I found your site.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

