Day 245 – Distortion

5 Dec

I have been really disconnected with the Internet lately and I apologize fir not responding to comments or commenting on my fellow bloggers posts. My world has been a little crazy lately so I’m focused on that right now.

The shot for today was taken with my phone and it’s through the car windshield as I was waiting for the snow and ice to defrost. It created cool effect so I thought I should capture it

20 Responses to “Day 245 – Distortion”

  1. Terri Jacobson December 5, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

    This is actually very cool. It’s very Van Goghish.

    Don’t worry about us out here. Take care of yourself first and keep experimenting. You really are coming up with some neat stuff.

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      Thank you so much Terri! I really appreciate your kind words.

    • mindymilburn December 7, 2010 at 10:59 am #

      You are too kind, thank you my friend!

  2. Slamdunk December 6, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    I like the effect also–nicely done.

  3. Shari December 6, 2010 at 12:59 am #

    The photo is very cool…….kinda fits the craziness you mention.

    I think this is the second time in recent memory you apologized for not commenting/reading. You always seem to be putting others first. That is a tremendous quality. One of the reasons I enjoy this blog so much.

    Sometimes though you have to stay focused on taking care of the crazy and yourself. Sending good thoughts to you & a little prayer or two :).

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      You are so sweet my friend, I just hope you know how much I appreciate you!

    • mindymilburn December 7, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      Thank you Shari, you really are such a kind soul!

  4. Swapmeet Louie December 6, 2010 at 3:05 am #

    I agree with everyone thus far… the photo is very cool. Thank GOD it wasn’t of a person’s face because then it’d remind me of that Poltergeist scene where the guy’s face tore off.

    Or of Indiana Jones when the Nazi’s faces melted off.

    Hope you’re feeling better and more focused. Be confident in knowing that wherever you are right now, that’s exactly where you’re supposed to be 😉

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      Melted faces? BLEH! 🙂 You make me smile by the way!

    • mindymilburn December 7, 2010 at 10:58 am #

      You sir make me happy 🙂 Just so you know!

  5. pearlsandprose December 6, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    I agree, very cool! Great capture.

  6. Leslie December 6, 2010 at 7:00 pm #

    Really like this shot. Reminds of impressionism.

    • mindymilburn December 7, 2010 at 10:57 am #

      Thank you Leslie! It kind of reminded me of the same 🙂 Great minds…

      • Leslie December 7, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

        LOL

  7. Kerri December 6, 2010 at 7:02 pm #

    Oh I LIKE it!! (and I’ve missed you)

    • mindymilburn December 7, 2010 at 10:56 am #

      Thank you so much sweet friend! You made me smile!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 245 – Distortion « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 6, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Jennifer, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 245 – Distortion: http://t.co/bFIRAdf […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

