Day 243 – Scrapbooks

3 Dec

I love making scrapbooks. It is A LOT of work but I think it is a wonderful piece of your past to have with you to remind you of all the wonderful times you have had with family and friends. I have been making them for myself since I was young and have made several as gifts. The ones I made when I was younger were just photos and memorabilia put into a book, not much decoration or anything fancy but in the last several years I have really gotten into putting these books together with all the added “stuff” on every page.

Like I said, they are a lot of work but so much fun. Usually when I am done making one for someone I want to keep it 🙂 OH and my dinning area looks like a tornado went through it at the end of the process too. It becomes literally unusable during the times I am making a book and I don’t even bother to move anything off from the table or clean up. My visitors just have to excuse my mess.

As you may have guessed I am in the middle of one of the projects and my table is starting to take on that hit by a storm look so I had to get a photo. I know it will only get worse for the next few weeks but in the end it will make someone very happy and that is what matters.

 

10 Responses to “Day 243 – Scrapbooks”

  1. Shari December 3, 2010 at 11:09 pm #

    Wow. Having flashbacks to when I was into scrapbooking.
    I have seen that table before.
    Creative minds are rarely tidy 🙂
    Have fun!

  2. Swapmeet Louie December 4, 2010 at 12:01 am #

    You’re an inspiration to me!!!! Scrapbooks are cool!

  3. Barbara December 4, 2010 at 8:27 am #

    I don’t make scrapbooks but I paint pottery that I make and often have other projects on the go on my table – looks awfully familiar Mindy – fun! Whoever receives this gift is really lucky.

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      Us creative types always seem to have one mess or the other on our tables don’t we 🙂 I used to do pottery with my mom and I always loved it. I am not sure why we stopped.

  4. bonniegunkel December 4, 2010 at 9:19 am #

    I will never forget the look on your face (or the tears) when you opened the scrapbook that Sharon created for all of us for your birthday. A great photo for a fabulous thought.

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      Oh my gosh I cried so hard LOL That video still cracks me up! It is one of my all time favorite gifts!

  5. pearlsandprose December 4, 2010 at 4:34 pm #

    I’m not good at scrapbooking, so I really admire someone who is. Your friends are so lucky to be getting such a gift!

    • mindymilburn December 6, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Thank you, it really is a lot of fun if you like to do that sort of thing!

  6. Stasia December 10, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    I didn’t know you were a scrapbooker. I am too!!! We may have to get together and do some scrapbooking together some time!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 243 – Scrapbooks « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 4, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Margaret Szabo and Jennifer, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 243 – Scrapbooks: http://t.co/zEqBEuE […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

