Day 242 – Columns

2 Dec

I have been using my phone to take photos for this past week and I have to admit it is challenging. I’m running out of ideas that my phone can actually capture so I might have to get my butt in gear and get the camera out soon. It’s just SO cold!!

The shot I’m using tonight is a side view of the columns in front of my office building. I love all the repetition going on in this photo. What you can’t see is the remnant of the original and very old column at the far end of this walkway.

I’m definitely going to take my camera back to capture that shot!

7 Responses to “Day 242 – Columns”

  1. Shari December 2, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    I learned to appreciate repetition from our visual manager………3’s are big in store displays.
    Very cool angle, focus and coloring

  2. Pattyann December 3, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    True, but I love the grainyness of the photo as well as the color in the shot. It contains some pretty neat design features!

  3. pearlsandprose December 3, 2010 at 7:55 am #

    I too like all the grain in this shot. Very artistic.

  4. Swapmeet Louie December 3, 2010 at 3:16 pm #

    You knew I’d like this shot even before you posted it! Totally dig the grain, the repetition, the whole look of this thing is great! Dig it!

  5. robmercier00 December 3, 2010 at 5:10 pm #

    Love the shot! Personally I’m finding a lot of good stuff with your iPhone shots. Sure there are a lot of things you *can’t* do, but what I’ve really liked are all the things you *have* been able to do.

  6. Barbara December 3, 2010 at 6:26 pm #

    Neat work – this is an original – like it muchly

  7. Dijea December 8, 2010 at 12:37 pm #

    I love this! Fabulous photo!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

