Day 240 – Winter Bonus

30 Nov

The only redeeming quality about winter besides the fact that it houses Christmas, is my mom making homemade soup. Potato and veggie chili are my favorites and tonight I got to spend some quality time with my mom, my sis, and my niece while eating yummy potato soup.

I love going over to moms, we all act like young kids when we are there needing our mama. She is very accommodating too because she loves taking care of us!! Yes I am a mama’s girl 🙂

12 Responses to “Day 240 – Winter Bonus”

  1. Whitney Taylor November 30, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

    Yummm!!!! Those are the best kinds of soup, I agree!

  2. Swapmeet Louie December 1, 2010 at 3:45 am #

    Wow I love potato soup… haven’t had it in FOREVER. I could use some potato soup now!!!!

    Dare I say I’m a mama’s boy, but I am. I love my mom’s cooking!!! Thank you for sharing these pics with us. Man, that soup looks good!!!!

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      I think it is okay to be a mama’s boy! Absolutely! Plus from what you share with us your mama is quite awesome 🙂 You DO need some soup though, sicky boy. I sure hope you feel better soon!

  3. Susan December 1, 2010 at 5:52 am #

    Looks like a page from a cookbook .. um, um good!

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:48 am #

      Why thank you, it was VERY good 🙂 I had to take a nap after I ate it lol

  4. Barbara December 1, 2010 at 8:34 am #

    Makes me hungry – specially with the snow and hail outside this morning… soup for breakfast! Your mum’s kind for sure! Love this image – I agree with Susan it looks like it’s out of a cookbook.

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      It is snowing here too…BLEH! But the soup was quite tasty. I meant to bring some for lunch today and I forgot, so sad! Thank you for the comment my friend!

  5. Kerri December 1, 2010 at 10:53 am #

    OH Yum! I want some of that right now …. it is chilly here and ice pellets are falling ;(

  6. Jackie December 1, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Oh that looks good! My favorite food that I miss so much is my mom’s potato soup. I think I need to make some soon. Stay warm. Hug your mama for me.

  7. Shari December 2, 2010 at 5:11 am #

    Yum. Potato soup is my favorite! Good old comfort food.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 240 – Winter Bonus « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - December 1, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, Mindy, Jennifer, Syd Weedon, KerriFar and others. KerriFar said: Love this post! RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 240 – Winter Bonus: http://wp.me/pSqbV-mi #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

