Day 239 – Decorations

29 Nov

I had a rough day today and decided to go to mama’s house for a little TLC. After I got here I realized I didn’t have a photo of the day, my camera, my laptop, and it was dark out. Uh oh!

I took a really pretty photo of the sky this morning so I thought I would just use that… Well it didn’t save to my phone. So sad! The sky was so beautiful this morning.

So here I sit with my glass of wine staring at the Christmas tree when I see the lights reflection in the glass. I think that’s my photo I say to myself. My mom helped me pick out the vest one, and suggested some other shots for me to take but I decided to stick with this one. Enjoy!

31 Responses to “Day 239 – Decorations”

  1. Shari November 29, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    😦 Sorry about your rough day. You did choose the right photo. Love the light reflection in the wine and on the stem and base of the glass.
    Better tomorrows *hug*

  2. Jackie November 29, 2010 at 10:02 pm #

    I am so glad you forgot your camera because this shot is wonderful. So festive.

  3. Mike November 29, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Man. I need to get into the holiday spirit. I’ve never had a tree since I started living on my own. Maybe I’ll start this year.

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      I get my tree out every other year I think…maybe just hang a stocking 🙂

  4. Beth November 29, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    I am sorry you had rough day. But this picture is…… hmmm……..so relaxing. Hopefully your day ends well. Love you…… We need to get together soon 🙂

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:57 am #

      The wine was VERY relaxing 🙂 And yes we do, lets plan it!

  5. Pattyann November 29, 2010 at 10:23 pm #

    OK, at the risk of repeating myself from other posts, I love this!! I love the lights and the way they reflect off the glass. I love the shape and the colors. Very, very nice job!!!

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Giving me nice compliments…REPEAT AWAY 🙂 Thank you so much!

  6. catherineross November 29, 2010 at 10:36 pm #

    Read about your new post on my blackberry and couldn’t wait to stop by the blog (I don’t get the photos, only the words)…and I LUV this shot…NICE!!!

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      You are too kind, thank you so much my friend!

  7. Whitney Taylor November 29, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    This is amazing!! It really captures the Holiday season. I love it!

  8. Susan November 30, 2010 at 5:48 am #

    Damn you, I just spent ten minutes looking for a hidden vest in this picture!

    Another beauty, my dear, the spots of blue on the glass are intriguing me. You have such an eye for a good shot it’s ridiculous.

    Sorry you had a bad day, love you.

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:55 am #

      Thank you, and you know what, you crack me up!! As for the blue…you will laugh….it is the reflection from the TV 🙂 HEHE

      Love you too!

  9. bonniegunkel November 30, 2010 at 7:23 am #

    Gorgeous! Love everything about it. Hope today is a better day for ya! IM me if ya need to 🙂

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you sweetie! I think I just need a couple of days of sleep!

  10. Barbara November 30, 2010 at 8:17 am #

    Ooooooohhhhh Christmas! Really and truly Christmas – wonderful picture for a soggy day… hope yours improves my friend – and that you are as bright and shiny as that beautiful tree and as mellow as the wine! Makes me want to say Cheers and clink glasses!

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      You just make me smile, thank you so much! Being with mom really made things much better!

  11. Terri Jacobson November 30, 2010 at 9:08 am #

    This feels very retro. Nice.

  12. Kerri November 30, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Sorry you didn’t have a good day. Love the pic!!
    (and being with Mom always makes things better …doesn’t it?)

  13. Patty November 30, 2010 at 1:23 pm #

    *super big hugs for the poopy day*

    Such a pretty photo Divine Miss Min, I’m utterly shocked to see wine though, shocked I tell you!

    😉 I miss you ❤

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      I MISS YOU TOO!!! Thank you so much doll face!

  14. pearlsandprose November 30, 2010 at 3:29 pm #

    Lovely!

    Sorry about your crummy day–hope tomorrow’s much better. 🙂

  15. Swapmeet Louie November 30, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    That picture makes me think of a warm fire, laughter, and lots of huggles.

    Hope your day was better today!!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 239 – Decorations « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 30, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 239 – Decorations: http://t.co/SyZDKfk […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

