Day 237 – popcorn

27 Nov

I have been so lazy about taking photos this last week. I’ve been relying on my cel phone and taking shots whenever I can and while that’s not exactly the way to do things I’m grateful I have it there to use.

I don’t know about you guts but I can’t go to the movies without popcorn so I thought I’d take a photo while I waited for the movie to start πŸ™‚

6 Responses to “Day 237 – popcorn”

  1. Terri Jacobson November 27, 2010 at 11:03 pm #

    Oh yum, popcorn sounds awesome.

    Enjoy the movie.

  2. Shari November 28, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Yum X’s infinity = πŸ™‚

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 28, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    I take massive offense to being called “guts.” I’m NOT “guts,” I’m “nuts.” Get it right, lady.

    Man, I miss popcorn… braces suck. That looks like a tasty treat. Hopefully whatever movie you saw was good as well!

  4. Barbara November 28, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    Popcorn and movies – can;t have one without the other…too funny – I’m with Louie – hope it was a good one.

  5. BILL November 28, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    It’s like we have been conditioned to eat popcorn at the movies. Popcorn cost about 15 cents per silo, and yet they charge us $8.00 for a large bucket..(with free refills.. like who leaves in the middle of a movie to stand in line for a free refill???) Talk about profit margins!!!! I saw HARRY POTTER last night. Loved it.

  6. Pattyann November 28, 2010 at 1:50 pm #

    Oh yeah, we had to have popcorn when we went and saw “Tangled” for Thanksgiving. Great movie for the kids, and none of the adults complained either. I love to make homemade though and really love kettle corn or caramel corn the best. Oh well, the things we give up in the name of diet.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

