Day 235 – New Tradition

25 Nov

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving! We started a couple of new traditions this year. Instead of dinner at moms we went to my nephews house and had a wonderful time.

As you know I adore my family so much and feel blessed every single day to have each of them in my life. They really are the most amazing family on the planet.

The second tradition was to mix a punch bowl full of sangria and spend the remainder of the night watching movies with my wonderful mama. We are on movie number three and glass number… Well I’m honestly not sure 🙂

It’s been a wonderful day and I hope all my friends that were celebrating this holiday today got to enjoy you own traditions.
I’m so thankful for all of you that support my blog and have become not just my readers but my friends. I hope I remember often to tell you just how much that means to me!

8 Responses to “Day 235 – New Tradition”

  1. Terri Jacobson November 25, 2010 at 11:55 pm #

    Looks excellent to me. I don’t think you have to count glasses on Thanksgiving.

  2. Shari November 26, 2010 at 2:10 am #

    Oh yum! Rooty tooty fresh and fruity 🙂 Makes me want to grab a glass. Nope, no counting glasses on Thanksgiving.
    What movies? Do you remember them? 😉
    Glad you had a Happy Thanksgiving and like I said before, am thankful to have found your blog and you! Look forward to more of your photos.

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 26, 2010 at 3:16 am #

    Glad you had a wonderful Thanksgiving! That punch bowl looks good enough to dive into head first with two huge goblets. And that’s cool that you can have a few drinks with your mom… if I have a glass of wine with mine she’ll call me an alcoholic.

    I do hope you go beyond 365 days here… this blog has brought many a smile to my face!

  4. Susan November 26, 2010 at 6:10 am #

    Wow, that looks delish! I don’t care for wine, but Sangria I can drink. Sounds like you had a great Tday, give your mom a hug for me!

  5. Barbara November 26, 2010 at 7:47 am #

    Double everything everyone else said here – in spades Mindy – You make new friends every day I’m sure and I too hope you carry on your blog past the one year… it’s way too much fun not to stay in touch this way. So delighted you had a great Thanksgiving, and I agree too that family is where it’s at.

  6. Jackie November 26, 2010 at 6:40 pm #

    Mmmm That looks Goooood!

  7. BILL November 27, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Man that looks good!!!!!

    Glad you had a great Thanksgiving!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 235 – New Tradition « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 26, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zadria1 Day 235 – New Tradition: http://t.co/XyOFz5l –>yum! […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

