Day 234 – Cross to Bear

24 Nov

This shot isn’t from today because it rained the entire day and was miserable and cold out.

I dipped into some photos I took last week and thought I would share this one of a cross taken over the door of a church. I love the shadow being cast from direct sunlight and thought it was a beautiful architectural detail.

I hope you all have a wonderful Thanksgiving! Don’t forget to tell your loved ones how much you appreciate them, the are the reason for each day!!

 

9 Responses to “Day 234 – Cross to Bear”

  1. Jackie November 24, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    I love this. I love the shadows on the cross and on the bricks. Perfect photo for the holiday. I look forward to your photo blog every night. ❤

  2. Shari November 24, 2010 at 11:52 pm #

    Love the black and white and the shadow. That brick is so cool.
    Finding this photo very comforting after a crazy day. Great shot and how did you know I needed this?

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 25, 2010 at 4:01 am #

    I hope you have a great Thanksgiving! Thank you for sharing so many wonderful pictures with us. It’s been a lot of fun following this blog from day 1. This latest picture is a powerful image of the cross… the shadow definitely adds to the depth of its reach.

    Keep’em comin’.

  4. Barbara November 25, 2010 at 7:11 am #

    As with all your friends who commented previously – this is a powerful shot and very meaningful. Even though Canadian Thanksgiving is far behind, I’m thankful that I discovered your site Mindy and to share your view of your community every day. What a treasure!

  5. Barbara November 25, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    PS May you and your friends and family share a wonderful holiday full of joy and meaning for each of you.

  6. bonniegunkel November 25, 2010 at 7:19 am #

    This is gorgeous my friend, and such a great post for the Thanksgiving season. I am very thankful for those concerts that brought us into each others lives, and very thankful that we became friends. I love you!

  7. Kerri November 25, 2010 at 9:49 am #

    This is wonderful Mindy!

    I wanted you to know how thankful I am for you!! Hope you have a Happy Thanksgiving!

  8. Leslie November 25, 2010 at 2:46 pm #

    The B&W adds real power to this shot, great capture!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 234 – Cross to Bear « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 25, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, TheFrontloader.com, Michael, Mindy, Shari Schultz and others. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 234 – Cross to Bear: http://t.co/uLY1LGm […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

