Day 233 – Fallen

23 Nov

I think I have told you guys before that my poor mom has basketball players hand size leaves all over her yard and walkway so it is a nightmare to rake them up, but they are quite beautiful. There was a bunch on the ground right by her steps so I got my iPhone out and got as close as I could to one of the larger leaves and took a shot. I love how it turned out and love the detail of the veins and color. I just adore my phone 🙂

19 Responses to “Day 233 – Fallen”

  1. Terri Jacobson November 23, 2010 at 10:03 pm #

    Beautiful colors.

    Shouldn’t you be getting some cold weather soon?

  2. Shari November 23, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    You have leaves that have that much color yet?? We are all brown here.
    Nature’s stained glass. So rich and vivid. I long for color already………..only have till March to go :).

  3. Susan November 23, 2010 at 10:16 pm #

    Oh wow,look at the veins, great shot.

  4. Jackie November 23, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    I love this! It is gorgeous!

  5. Swapmeet Louie November 23, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

    LOL!!!! I thought you wrote that your mom has basketball player sized hands!!!!!! I was like, “WHAT????” and then I was like, “Take a picture of THAT!” and then I read more and was like, “Oh.”

    This picture reminds me of my micro class… I sat in front of a microscope for hours looking at leaves to be able to identify the type of cells.

    Lovely colors here!!!!!

  6. Judy L. Brekke November 24, 2010 at 1:46 am #

    Beautiful Mindy!

  7. Greg Louderman November 24, 2010 at 6:00 am #

    Truly beautiful! The color and details are superb

  8. bonniegunkel November 24, 2010 at 8:20 am #

    WOW! Love the detail! Great shot my friend! I hope you have a wonderful Thanksgiving! MWAH!

  9. Barbara November 24, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    You’ve captured nature’s palette Mindy – it’s all there. Truly beautiful – like Shari notes – stained glass…

  10. Kyle November 24, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

    iPhone cameras continue to amaze me.An incredible shot!

  11. Celina Wyss November 24, 2010 at 3:35 pm #

    Great detail and colors! I am often surprised how good the close up can be with my iPhone.

  12. Kerri November 24, 2010 at 5:04 pm #

    Fabulous!

  13. Cathy Ross November 24, 2010 at 9:58 pm #

    This is super fantastic! I LOVE this shot…fabulous detail and color!

  14. Leslie November 25, 2010 at 12:54 am #

    Really great shot!

  15. Sharon H November 27, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

    Beautiful – love the micro shots. Opens up a whole new world that usually goes unnoticed.

  16. BILL November 28, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    AWESOME!

  17. pearlsandprose November 29, 2010 at 11:17 am #

    Wow, amazing detail and colors! I heart my iPhone too.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 233 – Fallen « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 24, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Kyle, Jennifer. Jennifer said: RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 233 – Fallen: http://t.co/Z8xdfMz #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

