Day 231 – Quiet Place

21 Nov

I was driving around Jeffersonville and I passed up this road line with trees and benches and I immediately had to make a u-turn and go back. It was such a peaceful and beautiful scene and well, we all know how much I love repetition. The funny part of this photo was me and my friend trying to come up with a name for it… lets just say my articulate and very intelligent friend came up with “nice day”! As you can see I didn’t use that stellar idea, maybe next time!

By the way, I sill have “Come Sail Away” stuck in my head 🙂

 

 

 

29 Responses to “Day 231 – Quiet Place”

  1. Terri Jacobson November 21, 2010 at 9:09 pm #

    Those colors are on fire.

    Absolutely beautiful.

  2. Jackie November 21, 2010 at 9:12 pm #

    I absolutely love the orange on the ground! It is amazing how the trees still look full of leaves/ Beautiful!

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:40 pm #

      These were all very full, it was beautiful to see 🙂 We have had some strange weather so I think the trees are just all confused lol

  3. T Strickland November 21, 2010 at 9:23 pm #

    How about “Autumn Calm”?

  4. Shari November 21, 2010 at 9:36 pm #

    Leaves on the ground, leaves on the ground, oh thank God I don’t have to rake those leaves on the ground 🙂
    They sparkle like diamonds in the sun. Gorgeous!

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

      HAHAHAH!!! That is just funny! Thank you

  5. Pattyann November 21, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

    oh, WOW. I love this. I wish I was there so that I could sit on that bench and soak it in. Beauty and peace. Can’t ask for better than that.

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:41 pm #

      Thank you Patty, it was a beautiful place, too bad I just shot and ran lol

  6. Whitney Taylor November 22, 2010 at 12:50 am #

    Wow! Beautiful. It’s calm and it looks so preserved and untouched…

  7. Swapmeet Louie November 22, 2010 at 3:55 am #

    You make that bench so inviting through this picture. Sitting on it would make it a nice day!

    It’s the sense of peace and stillness that I’m loving about this pic. The leaves on the ground reveal how untouched this area is. It’s like freshly fallen snow… and I’m the first to step into it. Love that feeling 🙂

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

      Nice day!! HAHAHAH

      Love the analogy of freshly fallen snow, that is one of the most beautiful sites to see!

  8. Kerri November 22, 2010 at 6:40 am #

    Oh my goodness …. this has to be a fave image! I LOVE benches …. and the trees are awesome ….. and the “line” is awesome ….. just an all around FABULOUS capture! WOWZA!

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:42 pm #

      I KNEW you would love it 🙂 Thank you!

  9. Jim Reed November 22, 2010 at 8:45 am #

    Great shot! Amazing colors and composition both. I have the same problem naming some of my shots, half the time it’s harder than making the shot in the first place!

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:43 pm #

      That is so true Jim!! It is hard to be that creative every day lol. Thank you for the nice comment!

  10. Barbara November 22, 2010 at 9:12 am #

    Wowza indeed! my first words were ooooohhhhh ooooooohhhh – love the dark tree trunks making such a strong statement against all that glorious colour! Neat!

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:44 pm #

      Thank you so much sweet friend! It was a beautiful day 🙂

  11. Leslie November 22, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Really great shot. The colors are amazing. And the bench gives it focus.

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

      I think the colors were so bright because the sun was shining right on that side of the street, of course I added a little boost but it was very brilliant in person too

      • Leslie November 25, 2010 at 12:56 am #

        A great shot no matter what

  12. Susan November 23, 2010 at 6:47 am #

    Quiet place is a perfect name for that picture, the area looks cushioned for sound and very inviting.

    • mindymilburn November 23, 2010 at 1:45 pm #

      It was beautiful but I want a nice recliner to relaz on not a hard bench 😀

  13. BILL November 23, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    With all of those leaves on the ground, did you make LEAF ANGELS???

    Beautiful!!!

  14. pearlsandprose November 29, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    Fantastic shot. The green on the bench is such a nice bonus.

    • mindymilburn December 1, 2010 at 9:59 am #

      Thank you, it was a happy accidental find 🙂

  15. Lori December 5, 2010 at 12:20 am #

    BEAUTIFUL!! 😀

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 231 – Quiet Place « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 22, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Morne Gouws, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 231 – Quiet Place: http://t.co/UKRF53M […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

