Day 230 – Come Sail Away

20 Nov

I am going to keep it short tonight and just say I hope you enjoy the photo! 🙂

 

25 Responses to “Day 230 – Come Sail Away”

  1. Beth November 20, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    AMAZING!!!

  2. Terri Jacobson November 20, 2010 at 11:08 pm #

    Beautiful image Mindy. I love the color.

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 21, 2010 at 4:42 am #

    That rickety old dock is gorgeous! I absolutely, positively, and in all other ways love this pic. It’s a painting! The red trees in the background, the sky, the water… everything is wonderful to look at. Great job, Mindy!

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      But do you love it? Just kidding! Thank you so much my friend, you are too kind!

  4. Barbara November 21, 2010 at 7:05 am #

    Serene – well done!

  5. bonniegunkel November 21, 2010 at 8:55 am #

    Gorgeous shot!

  6. kimhannigan November 21, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    Agreed! That old dilapidated dock is beautiful. The sky looks airbrushed. Lovely pic as always 🙂

  7. Pattyann November 21, 2010 at 4:20 pm #

    Love the picture. I love sailing and this makes me wish it was easier to get there from here!

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:18 pm #

      Thank you so much, I have actually never been sailing. I was trespassing when I took this shot LOL

  8. Jackie November 21, 2010 at 5:01 pm #

    So beautiful and so peaceful!

  9. Shari November 21, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Want to walk out on that pier, sit down, lie back and stare up at the sky. During the summer I’d love to cast off of it while dangling the feet in the water. Lovely shot 🙂

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

      Thank you, it is a place I would go to just chill and read 🙂

  10. Leslie November 21, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    Great shot, really like the reflection

  11. Fernando November 23, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    Very beatiful, my friend. Amazing! Beijos!

  12. Sharon H November 27, 2010 at 12:36 pm #

    Beautiful contrasts in color, and I love the reflection of the boat. Great photo, girl!

  13. Lori December 5, 2010 at 12:31 am #

    Absolutely gorgeous!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 230 – Come Sail Away « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 21, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Cathy Ross, Morne Gouws. Morne Gouws said: Day 230 – Come Sail Away: http://t.co/UMscrGB […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

