Day 229 – Holding The Sun

19 Nov

This photo blog has really been a lot of fun and it has turned into some great bonding time with a couple of my best friends. Whether it is going out and shooting together or starting our own photo challenge it has been a learning experience and a lot of fun. I love to share things I am passionate about with the people I care about the most and I appreciate more than they will ever know the support and encouragement that they give me.

The photo I am posting today didn’t turn out exactly as I had it pictured in my mind but the more I look at it the more I love it. The wonderful hand model is my sweet mama who constantly helps me in every way by supporting my love of photography. Hope you all have a great weekend.

No frontiers my friend, no frontiers.

 

34 Responses to “Day 229 – Holding The Sun”

  1. Shirl November 19, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    I love that. Very creative.

  2. Shirl November 19, 2010 at 9:26 pm #

    I love this. Very creative.

  3. Jackie November 19, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    WOW!

  4. Terri Jacobson November 19, 2010 at 9:45 pm #

    This totally rocks Mindy. I love it.

  5. Beth Doyle November 19, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    I love this picture I have never seen anything like it before ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to ask, am I one of the best friends that you are talking about If not I should be ๐Ÿ™‚ I love you, you inspire me to learn to take better pictures. I think you and all of your pictures are amazing. You should definitely print this picture and frame it, its a picture that should be treasured for years. โค

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:03 pm #

      I already answered that question on FB and THANK YOU!!! And your comment didn’t show up because I had to moderate it for some reason…you got scanned LOL

  6. Beth Doyle November 19, 2010 at 10:32 pm #

    I LOVE this picture I have never seen anything like it before ๐Ÿ™‚ I have to ask am I one of the best friends that you are talking about If not I should be:) You inspire me to learn to take better pictures. I think you and your pictures are amazing. You should definitely print this picture it is something to treasure for years. Love love

  7. shari November 19, 2010 at 11:12 pm #

    WOW! WOW! WOW! WOW!
    What an idea! WOW!
    Keep those creative ideas a-coming :)!

    What did you have pictured in your mind?

  8. Pattyann November 20, 2010 at 12:09 am #

    Sometimes the very best things do not turn out like we planned them. I love this. It is simple and beautiful.

  9. Susan November 20, 2010 at 12:32 am #

    That’s probably a symbol for the first time Mom held you. She had a bright, shiny, little ball of fire on her hands. Another winner, Baby Girl, stunning.

  10. Swapmeet Louie November 20, 2010 at 1:04 am #

    Love the idea behind this photo and I love this photo as well! I’m glad this blog has given back so much. It just goes to show you that you never know where that first step will take you.

    Sometimes life throws obstacles in your way on purpose to see just how much you want it.

  11. Barbara November 20, 2010 at 6:58 am #

    Totally agree with everyone else – this is a glorious image – and what Swapmeet Louie says – he’s right! You gotta just grab every second – this image says hold the precious ones in your hands as long as you can and keep the memory alive… beautifully done Mindy my friend.

  12. BILL November 20, 2010 at 8:36 am #

    This is what they call a LIFETIME picture. This one is something special, that you will have, look at and enjoy for the rest of your life.

    Amazing………….

  13. bonniegunkel November 20, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    Very cool my friend. I don’t know what you had pictured in your mind, because this is perfect to me!

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

      Thank you ๐Ÿ™‚ I had this in mind just a little more definition and less light coming through but the more I see it the more I love it ๐Ÿ™‚

  14. Jim Reed November 20, 2010 at 11:58 am #

    Great shot Mindy! And I agree with Pattyann, sometimes the best shots turn out that way despite our original intentions. Sort of like life in general ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:06 pm #

      Very much like life ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you so much for the kind comment!

  15. Beth November 20, 2010 at 3:46 pm #

    Why did my comment not show up? But yet you responded to it on facebook? So how did you know what I said? I will try again.

    I LOVE this picture I have never seen anything like it before ๐Ÿ™‚ Am I one of the best friends you are talking about? If not I should be. I think you and all of your pictures are amazing. You inspire me to learn to take better pictures. You should really print this out, it is definitely a picture to treasure for years to come. Love love!

  16. Leslie November 20, 2010 at 10:50 pm #

    Awesome photo! Really like it.

  17. Ingrid November 20, 2010 at 11:17 pm #

    Picture Perfect.

  18. Mike November 20, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    You’ve got a gift. What a beautiful picture.

    • mindymilburn November 22, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

      Thank you so much, that is so very kind

  19. Fernando November 23, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Fantรกstico! Parabรฉns! ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

