Day 228 – Deserted

18 Nov

I had to go back to work tonight for a council meeting, and you don’t even want to get me started on that, so I will just tell the story of when I walked into the building. It was so quiet and deserted and a little creepy. Of course I rarely see it like that so I stood in the hallway for a bit taking different shots. I think I got one that captures the feeling I wanted. I didn’t have my camera with me so I used my trusty iPhone and did a quick edit in Camera +

Enjoy!

 

23 Responses to “Day 228 – Deserted”

  1. Shari November 18, 2010 at 11:40 pm #

    You work with Mulder & Scully debunking/proving X-Files????? Wow. I want to believe.

    Creepy hallway, indeed. Cool lighting reflection in the floor.

    • mindymilburn November 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      HAHA! You made me laugh again!

      Thank you

  2. Dijea November 18, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    Cool. Love the shot.

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 19, 2010 at 12:00 am #

    Holy shitballs that’s a cool shot! Makes me think of a spooky film… VERY cool!!!!!

    • mindymilburn November 19, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      Shitballs? Yikes!

      It isn’t as spooky without the dark edit on it I promise but thank you!

  4. Susan November 19, 2010 at 6:05 am #

    Looks like the corridor to hell. Or at least something very scary. If you just look at the lights they look like some kind of freaky figure with a giant head, his arms outstretched beckoning you on, his legs planted firmly and .. wait, what’s that other thing?

  5. catherineross November 19, 2010 at 6:13 am #

    You have a fantastic eye for seeing the world through your lens!! Fabulous…as always!

    • mindymilburn November 19, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you so much Cathy, you are so very kind!

  6. Kerri November 19, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    You definitely caught the “creepy” feeling! Great capture!

  7. Barbara November 19, 2010 at 7:29 am #

    Wouldn’t want to be walking down that creepy hall at any time let alone night… well done.

    • mindymilburn November 19, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

      I promise it isn’t scary here at work lol thank you!

  8. Jackie November 19, 2010 at 9:36 am #

    very cool. it looks alien like.

  9. Stasia November 19, 2010 at 10:59 am #

    Yup. Looks like something out of a horror movie.

    • mindymilburn November 19, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

      Thank you Jackie, that is the edit I added to it, a dark overlay πŸ™‚

  10. Marcey November 19, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    Everyone thought the hell mouth was in Sunnydale, but your photo shows the truth…..it’s in New Albany at the City County building. I always knew that place was evil and toxic.

  11. pearlsandprose November 19, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

    Yikes, that is spooky! You’re braver than I am.
    Awesome mood created with that iPhone.

  12. Pattyann November 19, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    Wow! I love the color and the lighting. It is amazing and I totally get that creepy feeling when I am looking at it!

  13. ladybugfamily November 19, 2010 at 8:01 pm #

    this is so cool! it looks like an alien space ship!!

  14. Daniel November 19, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

    Cool shot. Looks like you’ve captured the mood really nicely πŸ™‚

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 228 – Deserted Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 19, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Morne Gouws, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 228 – Deserted: http://t.co/RnoDFlJ […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

