Day 226 – Time Stands Still

16 Nov

It was rainy and miserable here today so I did not get out to take any photo so I am going to post another shot from earlier this week. I am still interested in capturing architecture from my area so this is keeping with that theme. The Colgate Clock is one of the biggest clocks in the world (a fact I rarely even think about) and while I am sure I have taken a photo or two from across the bridge when it is lit up, I have never gone down to the building to capture it up close. It really is a beautiful building and I am glad I took the time to actually go explore.

 

14 Responses to “Day 226 – Time Stands Still”

  1. shari November 16, 2010 at 11:42 pm #

    Reminds me of the Allen Bradley clock, aka The Polish Moon, here. Love the brick color on the one by you. Ours is much duller in color…..Great shot.

    • mindymilburn November 17, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      I wanna see it 🙂 Go take a photo LOL!! Thanks for the kind comment!

      • shari November 17, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

        Lol 🙂 You’re going to have to settle for this

      • shari November 17, 2010 at 12:30 pm #

        BTW, not mine. Just a very cool angle.

  2. Terri Jacobson November 17, 2010 at 1:59 am #

    This is very cool.

    I love the perspective, rarely do you see a clock from right below it.

    • mindymilburn November 17, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      Thanks Terri, I have lived here for my entire life and never thought to go down and take a photo of it lol

  3. Jim Reed November 17, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    Nice shot, I particularly like the vividness of the color in both the brick and the sky.

  4. Barbara November 17, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    The contrast in this photo is amazing – the old brick work with the white pointing and decoration which is beautiful by the way – and then topped by this amazing modern looking clock! Very interesting shot –

    • mindymilburn November 17, 2010 at 9:21 am #

      Thank you so much my friend! You are always so kind!

  5. Swapmeet Louie November 17, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Oh wow that’s a cool clock! It reminds me of the one in Back to the Future! Loving your architecture shots… makes me want to look for cool buildings and such here! These pics of yours inspire more than you know 🙂

  6. Kerri November 17, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Very cool!

  7. BILL November 17, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    WOW!! What a cool clock. I’d sure like to know what idiot replace that center window. Such a Beautiful building design, and they could not even follow up with a little cornis work or sills to match?

    This is a really cool photo!!! I wonder what the guy in the window was thinking….

  8. catherineross November 17, 2010 at 8:04 pm #

    Great perspective…you are so good at finding the perfect angle in all your shots!! Great work Mindy!!

  9. pearlsandprose November 17, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    Have never seen this clock…how cool! You made it even more interesting with the angle.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

