Day 223 – Knotty Trees

13 Nov

It isn’t architecture but I couldn’t resist. These trees were incredible. When I first looked at the one in the center it looked like there were people carved into the tree but as I got closer I realized it was a natural occurrence.  The photos do not do it justice at all but I had to try!

 

21 Responses to “Day 223 – Knotty Trees”

  1. shari November 13, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    That is architecture…….God’s. How old are those trees?
    Very, very cool. I can see what looks like a little girl smiling in that tree. I swear!

    • mindymilburn November 15, 2010 at 9:52 am #

      It IS God’s architecture! You are so wise 🙂 Thank you!

  2. Terri Jacobson November 13, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    Another beauty Mindy.

  3. Swapmeet Louie November 14, 2010 at 1:08 am #

    You know what grabs me the most in this pic? The green of the leaves on the trees and the grass on the ground. It’s like a natural framing of this pic.

    I also like how the trees in the background are all fading but this one seems to be as green as my envy of Bruce Springsteen’s songwriting prowess.

    Another fine picture, Mindy!

    • mindymilburn November 15, 2010 at 9:53 am #

      Why thank you, of course I did a little color boost but it was pretty much this scene in the park. Nature is so beautiful!

      Would you buy me presents if I said you are as good as Bruce? 😀

  4. Barbara November 14, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    Wow – so many faces – no wonder you needed to take this photograph – and indeed it is the Creator’s architecture… fabulous shot all round – colour, composition, topic and under it all a sense of fun! love it.

    • mindymilburn November 15, 2010 at 9:54 am #

      Thank you so much, I took a friend back over there this weekend and she said OH MY it really does look like faces 🙂 I love when the world around me surprises me!

  5. Jackie November 14, 2010 at 7:27 am #

    I love those trees. I love the entire picture. The colors are magnificent.

  6. Susan November 14, 2010 at 8:23 am #

    The textures, the color! It’s God’s miracle on Sunday morning!! Thanks for this.

  7. pearlsandprose November 14, 2010 at 9:15 am #

    Gorgeous colors. You framed it beautifully.

  8. BILL November 14, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    It’s almost like the “forest people” are camouflaged, hiding up against the bark. You almost expect 3 or 4 of them to un-freeze and walk away. I’ll be that tree has many stories to tell. One of my favorites!

    • mindymilburn November 15, 2010 at 9:56 am #

      Thank you so much Bill and what a wonderful way to think of it, little forest people hiding and just waiting for us to pass by 🙂

  9. Matt November 14, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    I like this very much but it FREAKS ME OUT!

  10. Dijea November 14, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    Really pretty! Love it.

  11. Jim Reed November 16, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

    Amazing shot! I love the character of the trees.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 223 – Knotty Trees « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 14, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Morne Gouws, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 223 – Knotty Trees: http://t.co/MSpBk2L […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

