Day 222 – The Golden Hour

12 Nov

I am still on my architecture kick so I headed to Central Park in Louisville. The area is gorgeous, stunning homes, beautiful foliage, families out walking their dogs. It was hard not to be inspired there. It was getting close to dark and the sky turned this beautiful yellow and orange and then I saw the top of an old church over the trees and I knew that was my shot. It isn’t exactly what I wanted but it is close.

I hope you all have a wonderful weekend!

28 Responses to “Day 222 – The Golden Hour”

  1. Swapmeet Louie November 12, 2010 at 9:55 pm #

    Oh wow love that sky color! All you need is a knight standing on that tower and then I’ll be ready to storm the castle.

    Just like Inigo Montoya, Fezzik, and the Man in Black.

    Great picture πŸ™‚

    Oh wait… that’s a church???? Looks like a castle!

    • BILL November 13, 2010 at 9:47 am #

      β€œI would sooner destroy a stained glass window as an ass like yourself. However, since I can’t have you following me either.”

      Oh wait… that was artist. My bad… πŸ˜‰

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 11:41 am #

      Thank you, I was pretty astounded by the sky myself. It was a beautiful day and you know, it kinda does look like a castle. We don’t have any of those around here though πŸ™‚

  2. pattyann November 12, 2010 at 10:28 pm #

    I love the red leaves against the yellow sky. Great shot!

  3. Shari November 12, 2010 at 11:14 pm #

    Would love to stand on top of that church tower. So regal. The view from up there must be breathtaking.
    Gorgeous sky!

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 11:42 am #

      Thank you, I bet it is a stunning view as well πŸ™‚

  4. Terri Jacobson November 13, 2010 at 12:33 am #

    The colors are beautiful, but I love the top of that church.

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 11:42 am #

      Me too, we are very like minded πŸ™‚ Thank you Terri!

  5. Barbara November 13, 2010 at 7:21 am #

    Just all round gorgeous – you get the sky prize girl!

  6. BILL November 13, 2010 at 9:48 am #

    Another amazing picture Mindy.. and another that would make a great puzzle.

    • Jeanne November 13, 2010 at 9:53 am #

      Mindy sees the world through pictures…Bill sees the world through puzzles : )

      • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 11:43 am #

        HEH, so true Jeanne πŸ™‚

      • BILL November 13, 2010 at 2:09 pm #

        and Jeanne names her pets PUZZLES. What a small word!!! ROFLMAO

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 11:43 am #

      Thank you Bill, you are too sweet!

  7. Jackie November 13, 2010 at 5:58 pm #

    Now that is just too cool.

  8. Susan November 14, 2010 at 8:25 am #

    I see the world through my eyes, and my eyes love this picture.

  9. pearlsandprose November 14, 2010 at 9:14 am #

    Wow, great capture!

    I have recently started a 365-day project, so I really appreciate how hard it is to get a good shot each and every day. You are doing a wonderful job.

    • mindymilburn November 15, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      I am looking forward to following you on your 365 journey! Thank you for your kind words!

  10. Dijea November 14, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Gorgeous!!!!!

  11. Stasia November 15, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    Wow! That’s an amazing shot! Love the colors of the shadows next to all the bright colors of the sky and the leaves!

  12. Sharon H November 15, 2010 at 1:47 pm #

    The colors are absolutely beautiful!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 222 – The Golden Hour Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 13, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Morne Gouws, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: @zandria1 Day 222 – The Golden Hour: http://t.co/StdaTl2 […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

