Day 219 – Journey

9 Nov

We all know about my love affair with train tracks so I don’t really have to tel you why I took this photo 🙂 We are having some gorgeous weather this week, perfect for roaming around taking photos so hopefully I will find some time to get out and enjoy it before the cold weather returns.

30 Responses to “Day 219 – Journey”

  1. bonniegunkel November 9, 2010 at 8:39 pm #

    LOVE LOVE

  2. Celina Wyss November 9, 2010 at 9:07 pm #

    Beautiful, my eye just leads right up through the photo

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 10:51 am #

      Thank you Celina, that is what I was aiming for 🙂

  3. pattyann November 9, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    This is one of my favorites. I love the color and the contrasts. Nice work!!

  4. Terri Jacobson November 9, 2010 at 10:18 pm #

    This is a beauty for sure Mindy.

  5. Kerri November 10, 2010 at 7:15 am #

    Absolute perfection! I used to walk along the train tracks as a child ….. I think that is frowned upon these days …. but I sure would like to do it again 🙂 This image brings back wonderful memories 🙂

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 10:52 am #

      I think you and I share a bond over train tracks 🙂

  6. Barbara November 10, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Ooooohhhhh looks exactly like the train tracks that ran beside my place near Port Hope – which is a village on Lake Ontario. I LOVE this picture – perfect contrast of the leaves and the bits of frost or snow and the tracks making you want to meander along them. Great how you get such evocative pictures Mindy. We all enjoy them so much!

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      You are so very sweet!!! Thank you so much.

  7. BILL November 10, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    VERY COOL!

  8. Whitney November 10, 2010 at 11:57 am #

    Train tracks and fall always are inspiring! Great photo.

  9. Dijea November 10, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    Beautiful colors here Mindy. Love the shot.

  10. Jackie November 10, 2010 at 5:41 pm #

    Love it!

  11. Shari November 10, 2010 at 7:23 pm #

    The dark tracks really make the frosty ground and the leaves of so many colors on the trees pop, er rather. POP!. Pretty, pretty, pretty.

  12. pearlsandprose November 10, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    Very nice!

  13. ladybugfamily November 10, 2010 at 9:28 pm #

    wow! i’m loving the colors in this shot! absolutely gorgeous!!

  14. Kimmy November 11, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    Luuuuuhuvvvvv this picture. And yes I sang that! LOL! The colors are so rich and the depth of the overall photo works so well. I don’t have many tracks down here but I need to find me some 🙂

  15. catherineross November 12, 2010 at 7:18 pm #

    I am always mesmerized by your railroad track photos. This one is especially beautiful with the warm autumn colors!

    • mindymilburn November 13, 2010 at 10:55 am #

      That is a great compliment coming from you! Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

