Day 218 – Manic Monday

8 Nov

If you looked up manic Monday, Monday’s that suck, or  terrible Monday blues you would find a photo of me sporting this particular Monday. It was quite awful. I had a headache all day, people were insane (some woman told the girls in the office next to us she was going to look for someone with some sense. They apparently didn’t do what she wanted), nothing was working right for me, I couldn’t find things I KNOW I had done. It just kept getting worse as the day went on.

I got home and was seriously considering changing some plans I had made to go to dinner with Christopher. He had an equally horrible day so when I said I wasn’t having the best day he hesitated as well and seriously considered staying home too. Thank goodness we sucked it up and headed out.

I have come to the conclusion that the cure for the Monday blues is some good Mexican cuisine and $.99 margaritas!!! Tumbleweed wowed us after a really crummy day! The service was wonderful, my sister who is the General Manager made our food (with love) and I have to say it was the best meal I have had there, and the margaritas were excellent (I recommend the wild berry one). It was such a relaxing evening after such a trying day!

15 Responses to “Day 218 – Manic Monday”

  1. shari November 8, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    Ya know last week I was trying to convince a co-worker to just keep heading up to Ruby Tuesdays (in our back parking lot) for margaritas after we finished a project. I had her set to go and then we both realized it was only 10 a.m.. Bummer :).
    Sorry you had such a awful day. Your woman sounds like that same woman I had on Saturday and a co-worker had the previous Saturday.
    Yay the power of love, friendship and margaritas!

    • mindymilburn November 10, 2010 at 11:48 am #

      Friendship and love are an amazing combination and so capable of turning any day around!

  2. Terri Jacobson November 9, 2010 at 12:56 am #

    Nice save on the day!

  3. Barbara November 9, 2010 at 7:07 am #

    It must have been a universally bad Monday – almost everyone I talked to yesterday had the same kind of day including me – and that woman who bugged you? she was at my meeting – how did she do that? clone herself? Good for you for reclaiming the day with margaritas and friendship – love the photos – they tell the story so well!

    • mindymilburn November 10, 2010 at 11:49 am #

      Thank you so much Barbara, I think you are right, many of my friends had a horrible Monday too! So sorry you did as well.

  4. Kerri November 9, 2010 at 11:14 am #

    Yum! I want some of that …. not the bad day — the good food!

    • mindymilburn November 10, 2010 at 11:50 am #

      LOL I wouldn’t wish that on anyone 🙂

  5. Bill November 9, 2010 at 12:54 pm #

    I’m new to your blog and I really like it. Too bad your day was so horrible, but I liked how you stuck it out and turned it into a not-so-bad evening. Thanks.

    • mindymilburn November 10, 2010 at 11:55 am #

      Thank you so much for joining in and commenting, I really appreciate it!

  6. Stasia November 9, 2010 at 1:22 pm #

    Sounds like a tasty treat but I have to say I miss the color in these photos. Mexican food is colorful stuff, after all. Just my $.02.

    • mindymilburn November 10, 2010 at 11:51 am #

      I have color ones too 🙂 I just really liked the b&w 🙂 I am biased lol

  7. Leslie November 9, 2010 at 11:33 pm #

    Good food, good drinks, good company… they cure the blues for sure. Great shots!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 218 – Manic Monday « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 9, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Morne Gouws, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @Day 218 – Manic Monday: http://t.co/ThYEyTA –> yummy margarita goodness […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

