Day 217 – Vibrant

7 Nov

I took another photo while on a walk today around my neighborhood. I tell ya I am spending lots of time with my iPhone camera, and so grateful to have it. I love my Canon but it isn’t practical to always have it with me. I am still searching for fall colors everywhere I go and luckily the sun and this tree cooperated with me today πŸ™‚

 

19 Responses to “Day 217 – Vibrant”

  1. Jackie November 7, 2010 at 8:47 pm #

    OMG how gorgeous! You named it perfectly!

  2. Shari November 7, 2010 at 9:21 pm #

    That tree is just sparkling w/ color! I need sunglasses to look at it :). Great shot.

    • mindymilburn November 8, 2010 at 12:16 pm #

      πŸ™‚ It was a bright day, I just can’t believe the colors that came through…I boosted the saturation but the colors were all there πŸ™‚

  3. pattyann November 7, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    I really love the vibrancy of this shot. It is beautiful.

  4. Terri Jacobson November 7, 2010 at 10:11 pm #

    Fall is definitely cooperating in your neck of the woods.

    This is beautiful.

    • mindymilburn November 8, 2010 at 12:17 pm #

      Thank you Terri! I have to really look for it but when I find it I am quite happy πŸ™‚

  5. Barbara November 8, 2010 at 8:01 am #

    Wow – beautiful tree, beautiful day – a feel good shot for sure Mindy! well done.

  6. kimhannigan November 8, 2010 at 9:40 am #

    OMG it reminds me of looking through a kaleidiscope with the different shapes and colors! Gorgeous! I covet your iphone camera apps πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn November 8, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

      This is not an app πŸ™‚ I boosted the saturation in PS for iPhone but the colors are all naturally there. Isn’t that insane. It looks like a rainbow πŸ™‚

      • Kimmy November 8, 2010 at 1:36 pm #

        Gah! Impressed again! But backing up for a moment…you have PS on your iphone????? *pouts*

  7. Kerri November 8, 2010 at 9:47 am #

    Stunning colors!

  8. ladybugfamily November 8, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    beautiful.

  9. Jen November 8, 2010 at 6:51 pm #

    Very fun! I love my iphone camera too!

  10. Leslie November 8, 2010 at 9:25 pm #

    Really great colors. And the best camera is the one you have with you. Which is the name of a camera app for the iPhone oddly enough LOL

  11. Steve Creek November 8, 2010 at 9:32 pm #

    Great photo Mindy! I like the colors.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

