Day 215 – Bridge On The Ohio

6 Nov

I didn’t get to post this last night (I try to post around the same time every day) because I went to bed sometime between 9-10 p.m. For those of you that don’t know a lot about me, I don’t sleep, let alone go to bed that early. I must have been exhausted! I remember my mom calling and waking me up and saying “oh I am so sorry to call so late…” She told me this morning after she hung up she looked at the clock and said “Wait a minute, it isn’t late!!” LOL I slept until 8 this morning. My moms dog woke me up a couple of times but other than that I slept right on through. That is a huge accomplishment for me 🙂

Anyway, this is a photos I took on Friday after work with my phone, I walked over to the flood wall and snapped a couple of photos because I knew I wasn’t going to be getting out to take any later.

 

1

7 Responses to “Day 215 – Bridge On The Ohio”

  1. Pattyann November 6, 2010 at 11:44 am #

    Love it. It is so beautiful! Thank goodness for camera phones!!

  2. Jackie November 6, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    Gorgeous!

  3. Kerri November 6, 2010 at 5:23 pm #

    Oh my …. this is AWESOME! WOWZA!
    so glad you slept well!

  4. kimhannigan November 6, 2010 at 5:45 pm #

    Wowza is right! Sweet shot. 🙂

  5. shari November 6, 2010 at 7:10 pm #

    We traded places last night. Want to find my sleep happy place tonight, please.
    Beautiful photo 🙂 Love bridges.

  6. catherineross November 6, 2010 at 9:30 pm #

    I gasped when I looked at the sky…you do the most amazing skies Mindy!! Gorgeous my friend!

  7. Barbara November 7, 2010 at 12:10 pm #

    Brilliant shot – I agree with Catherine Ross – your skies are simply amazing…

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

