Day 214 – Structure For My Life

4 Nov

I was walking to my car today after work and the sky was so beautiful that I had to take a photo. I saw these pretty vibrant buildings across the street so It thought I would get a little but of them in the shot to ass (or add even)ย  some contrast to the dark clouds and blue sky. I tell you what, having a camera phone really does come in handy at times.

7 Responses to “Day 214 – Structure For My Life”

  1. Terri Jacobson November 4, 2010 at 11:27 pm #

    Beautiful buildings. I wanna see more of the buildings!

    • mindymilburn November 5, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      I will try to take another one just for you today ๐Ÿ™‚ Thank you!

  2. Shari November 4, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    Ass some contrast, hmmmm? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    1. Someone ticked you off as you were posting
    2. This is a photography term I do not know and you must teach me ;).
    3. Simple typo.
    The clouds make the photo look surreal. Really like the the contrast in colors.

    • mindymilburn November 5, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      HAHAHAHAHAHAH!!! I just cracked up laughing. I mean that is some seriously funny stuff right there!

  3. Barbara November 5, 2010 at 11:15 am #

    The buildings are so cool – similar in architecture to a lot in some small Ontario towns… love this – and Shari is right – the clouds make the whole thing quite surreal…well done, and cheers for your camera/phone – indeed a handy thing to have in your pocket.

    • mindymilburn November 5, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      Thank you so much Barbara, it is the downtown area where I work. Very small town and old, I truly love old buildings.

  4. Dijea November 5, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    Fabulous. Its amazing what phones will do these days.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

โ€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.โ€ Eccl 11:4 TLB

