Day 212 – Natures Blanket

2 Nov

This is probably the reason my mom hates fall but I think it isΒ  beautiful. In her defense though it takes forever to rake her leaves because they are huge, unnaturally huge leaves. I have no clue what type of tree it is but man alive it covers everything. Having said that, again it is still quite pretty πŸ™‚

20 Responses to “Day 212 – Natures Blanket”

  1. BILL November 2, 2010 at 10:09 pm #

    AWESOME!! I’m missing the last week of this great season. I’m sure when I get home, all the leaves will be gone. 😦

    • mindymilburn November 4, 2010 at 9:49 am #

      Aww, you can just look at my photos πŸ™‚ Thank you my friend for the compliment!

  2. shari November 2, 2010 at 11:15 pm #

    I love it too. Looks great and when you walk in them, *crunch, crunch, crunch*. Love that sound.
    That is a gorgeous fence running along side the trees.
    Great shot πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn November 4, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      Thank you, the fence is why I stopped to begin with πŸ™‚

  3. Terri Jacobson November 3, 2010 at 1:03 am #

    Ah yes, ’tis the season.

    But they are so beautiful.

    • mindymilburn November 4, 2010 at 9:50 am #

      LOL you no like the leave raking I take it πŸ™‚

  4. Barbara November 3, 2010 at 8:59 am #

    So pretty – wish I were a kid again and could run through these leaves, pile them high and jump in them and enjoy your autumn glory! Lovely shot Mindy

    • mindymilburn November 4, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      I gotta say, I would run through them even though I am not a kid πŸ™‚ I refuse to grow up!

      Thank you!

  5. pattyann November 3, 2010 at 9:43 am #

    Oh, the leaves would be terrible to rake up, but I love the tree!! I would bet in the spring and summer it is simply beautiful. Great shot!!

  6. Swapmeet Louie November 3, 2010 at 1:38 pm #

    I can understand your mom’s feelings about the leaves, but look how beautiful that is! SO peaceful! I would love to just sit on the steps and enjoy the sight. Would be just waht I need right now. Or I could stare at this picture.

    Incredibly peaceful shot! Love it!

    • mindymilburn November 4, 2010 at 9:51 am #

      There is something quite wonderful about sitting on a good set of steps isn’t there πŸ™‚

      Thank you so much for the wonderful compliment!

  7. Celina Wyss November 3, 2010 at 1:58 pm #

    It is very pretty. Great shot!

  8. Kerri November 3, 2010 at 6:25 pm #

    Pretty!!

  9. Leslie November 3, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

    Really liking the color in this shot. Captures fall perfectly. Great shot

  10. Jackie November 5, 2010 at 5:06 pm #

    I just LOVE this picture!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 212 – Natures Blanket Β« Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - November 3, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs and Mindy, Dana Yi Photography. Dana Yi Photography said: Very prettyβ€œ@zandria1: Day 212 – Natures Blanket: http://t.co/82iDSQ6” […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

