Day 209 – Time After Time

30 Oct

While running errands today I came across this steeple/clock on top of a local church. It reminded me that no matter how many times you make the same mistake tomorrow is always a new day to start all over. I know we aren’t guaranteed tomorrow and we should make the most of today but that doesn’t always happen so hopefully if we have a bad night we can wake up and see the new day as a chance to be better.  It is such a waste of time to be angry or negative or try to win.  So instead of doing all that I will  leave you with this photo and this lyric from one of my favorite songs.

 

I am devoted to you
Like the sea to the shore
Like the tree to the forest
I can’t live without you
A river can’t live without water

I want to run
Where the sunlight beats on my face
I want to feel
The wind in my hair

There are no frontiers
That we can’t cross tonight
There are no borderlines
To keep us apart

 

 

18 Responses to “Day 209 – Time After Time”

  1. pattyann October 30, 2010 at 10:47 pm #

    I love this. The clouds in the background are amazing. Nice shot.

    • mindymilburn November 1, 2010 at 8:37 am #

      Thank you so much Patty, the clouds have really pretty here lately!

  2. Barbara October 31, 2010 at 8:46 am #

    Great sky – it’s moving but the clock is standing still – nice counterpoint! and you are right – we need to hold happiness and joy in our hearts because there just might not be tomorrow… love all that you say with your photos and your words.

  3. bonniegunkel October 31, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    Well you know I love me a clock tower, and this one is beautiful! I love just it standing against the awesome sky. Super!

  4. Dean O'Brien October 31, 2010 at 11:41 am #

    Great shot and lovely composition. Superb

  5. Leslie October 31, 2010 at 7:28 pm #

    Great shot and like the lyrics too

  6. kimhannigan October 31, 2010 at 7:50 pm #

    Whoever said superb hit it right on! The HDR effect works really great in this photo. The sky was definitely cooperating to make this a most excellent shot 😀

    • mindymilburn November 1, 2010 at 8:38 am #

      You always make me feel awesome, thanks Kimmy!

  7. shari October 31, 2010 at 10:34 pm #

    Looks like a painting to me. How do you get the clouds to cooperate so? 😉

    • mindymilburn November 1, 2010 at 8:38 am #

      Thank you Shari! I yell at them 🙂

  8. Margaret October 31, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Excellent shot… love the wear on the clock tower, it has weathered much time.

    • mindymilburn November 1, 2010 at 8:39 am #

      thank you very much, that is exactly what caught my eye about it 🙂

  9. catherineross November 3, 2010 at 8:41 pm #

    I Absolutely LOVE this Photo Mindy!! Great work my friend!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 209 – Time After Time « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - October 31, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Jennifer, Dean O'Brien. Dean O'Brien said: RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 209 – Time After Time: http://t.co/yOrcngn #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

