Day 204 – Broken Down Factory

25 Oct

I shot this same factory about three years ago and I thought I would go back and take another crack at it 🙂 Here is the shot I took several years back.

And below is the one I took today, it is of the back of the building so the brick is a different color but you can obviously tell it is the same building. It is very cool for me to come back to images I took in the past and revisit the same subject. Hope you enjoy them both!

 

6 Responses to “Day 204 – Broken Down Factory”

  1. Beth October 25, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    Is that the building that had the Haunted House? Thats the one I was thinking it was…..Very cool pictures. Your STILL amazing 🙂

  2. pattyann October 25, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    I like the first shot, but I love the composition of the second shot. I like the way the blue of the sky makes the windows really pop! Nice work.

  3. Swapmeet Louie October 26, 2010 at 11:45 am #

    I love the color of the pipes in the first shot. They REALLY stand out, and it’s not just because they’re in the foreground. I actually like the brick color in the 1st shot… wonder why the builders didn’t use the same brick for the back of the building?

    Factory windows always intrigue me. These look like stained glass, but I doubt they are.

  4. kimhannigan October 26, 2010 at 12:28 pm #

    I vote #2. HDR works well in that photo and the way the gorgeous blue sky bounces off all the little windows, it makes them look like mosaic tiles. Very nicely done and I would not have guessed they are the same building 🙂

  5. ladybugfamily October 27, 2010 at 9:41 am #

    i really love the windows. the way they seem to be reflecting the colors of the sky. very pretty!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 204 – Broken Down Factory « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - October 26, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Mindy and Jennifer, Cathy Ross. Cathy Ross said: Cool Shot Mindy! ~ RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 204 – Broken Down Factory: http://bit.ly/d0G9b3 #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

