Day 202 – Old Mansion

24 Oct

I shot a wedding today and an old Mansion in our downtown area, it was a beautiful place and the inside was really lovely so I thought I would share a photo of the outside. I am too tired to write much more as I have to be up soon to do another 5K. I hope you are all having a great weekend.

 

19 Responses to “Day 202 – Old Mansion”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 24, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Beautiful mansion.

    I love old homes, they have such class.

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:05 am #

      They really do and fortunately we have quite a few in our area 🙂 Thank you!

  2. BILL October 24, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    DA DA DA DA… SNAP SNAP

    (AWESOME)

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:05 am #

      HAHA! It took me a second to figure out what you were doing 🙂

      Thank you!

  3. Swapmeet Louie October 24, 2010 at 5:07 pm #

    Whenever I read the words “old” and “mansion” together, I think of a haunted house… which this does not look like.

    Love the brick! Nice!!!

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:06 am #

      I love haunted houses 🙂 I used to beg a friend of mine to take me all the time. He never did 😛

      Thank you for the comment!

  4. Shari October 24, 2010 at 5:27 pm #

    I love old houses more than newer ones. So much more character. Does anyone besides me look at these and think, “I would choose this room to be my bedroom”?
    Love the doorway. The windows in the door, look etched or like stained-glass- beautiful.
    So how’d the shoot go? 🙂

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:07 am #

      Oh no I do it too, I have moved myself into one mansion in downtown in my head I know where everything is going to go LOL!

      The shoot went well, but to be honest I hate shooting weddings 😦

  5. Celina Wyss October 24, 2010 at 6:03 pm #

    Looks like such a cool building. How exciting to be shooting a wedding, hope it went well.

  6. kimhannigan October 24, 2010 at 9:08 pm #

    I was born to live in a house like this. Seriously that is gorgeous. I love the worn brick and the iron gate just sets the whole thing off! Nice find & great pic 🙂

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:07 am #

      I think we were both royalty in a past life 🙂

  7. Dijea October 25, 2010 at 12:43 am #

    Really beautiful. Great shot Mindy.

  8. DPIxel October 25, 2010 at 9:06 am #

    Gorgeous!!

  9. catherineross October 25, 2010 at 9:42 pm #

    I Love old homes and this shot is fabulous!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 202 – Old Mansion « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - October 24, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by TheFrontloader.com, Shari Schultz. Shari Schultz said: RT @zandria1 Day 202 – Old Mansion: http://t.co/OOBzdtG […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

