Day 201 – Leaves On Fire

22 Oct

Fall is all about the colors for me, I am not looking forward to winter at all. Everything is so dreary and frakkin’ cold. I hate cold weather. Why can’t it just be fall all year round? SIGH. Then I would get to look at pretty trees like this for the year! How nice that would be? 🙂

 

 

 

24 Responses to “Day 201 – Leaves On Fire”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 22, 2010 at 10:37 pm #

    This tree is fabulous Mindy.

    I would support year around fall.

    Wonder who we send the request to?

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:00 am #

      We need to get on that 🙂 Thank you for the comment!

  2. Swapmeet Louie October 23, 2010 at 1:15 am #

    That’s such a wonderful sight… I miss that from mytime in Nashville. I loved driving and just looking at the leaves. Fire is a great way to put it.

    Thank you for bringing a bit of the Fall to me… there isn’t much of that ’round here.

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:01 am #

      Nashville is really really gorgeous during the fall. You are very welcome 🙂

  3. Nancy October 23, 2010 at 6:20 am #

    Same here Mindy… hate the cold but love the Fall. Beautiful picture.

  4. Susan October 23, 2010 at 8:09 am #

    Yup, that’s what we’re seeing around here too. Great shot, Miss Min. Unfortunately see that there orange grass … blah.

  5. BILL October 23, 2010 at 10:36 am #

    I love Fall up here in the Northeast too!!! Such a fantastic pallet of colors. In about an hour an a half, I’m going for a great drive, NORTH to Northampton Mass. The sun is out so it should be quite a show. (My 4th and last RITTER concert this year…..I can’t wait!)

  6. Celina Wyss October 23, 2010 at 10:44 am #

    Very dreamy shot! I love Fall too but do not love winter, at all.

  7. SHAZnyc October 23, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Awesome colours.

  8. Shari October 23, 2010 at 1:51 pm #

    Beautiful. I have enjoyed Fall more this year than in the past.
    Tree’s around here are getting bare.
    I am now enjoying looking at the mostly bare branches and how they intersect w/ each other. Finding that lone leaf trying to hang on for just a little longer.
    We can fast forward thru Winter, tho.

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:02 am #

      Well said, I enjoy all the same things about fall 🙂 But YES fast forward through winter!

  9. Kerri October 23, 2010 at 7:31 pm #

    Oh my …… breathtaking! WOWZA!

  10. Jackie October 24, 2010 at 9:17 pm #

    Love it! The entire shot is gorgeous, even the orange grass (It’s not in my yard)!

  11. Fernando October 26, 2010 at 8:47 am #

    Mindy, I love this picture. It shows all his sensitivity, and further underlines the great photographer you are! Simply amazing the relationship of the tree and its reflection on the floor. Congratulations! A big hug! Oh, I’m always here.

    Simplesmente, fantástico! Beijo!

    • mindymilburn October 26, 2010 at 9:03 am #

      Thank you so much my friend, you are too kind to me 🙂 XO

  12. Stasia October 26, 2010 at 4:59 pm #

    That is a gorgeous pic. The leaves don’t look that nice in my part of town!

    Thanks for sharing!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 201 – Leaves On Fire « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - October 23, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by mitzs, Mindy, Jennifer, Shari Schultz, Carl-Johan Rådström and others. Carl-Johan Rådström said: Beautiful! RT @zandria1: Photo Blog Day 201 – Leaves On Fire: http://wp.me/pSqbV-jx #project365 #photography […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

