Day 200 – You Looking At Me?

21 Oct

My sister and I were trying to clean out her car when I heard her literally freaking out. She was running around the yard yelling that there was a bee in her car, the biggest bee she had ever seen so I went to investigate. After I finally got the bag out of the car with the help of a stick I realized it was a wasp and it was HUGE! I am not a fan of things that can sting me but you know me, I had to take a photograph. LOL

He does look like he is staring me down though which creeps me out a little, like he was trying to size up the situation and weighing the pros and cons of stinging me 🙂

 

16 Responses to “Day 200 – You Looking At Me?”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 21, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    He does look like he is staring you down.

    He looks great sitting on whatever it is he landed on.

    Nice catch Mindy.

    • mindymilburn October 22, 2010 at 2:07 pm #

      It is a hedge apple, I had to call my mom and ask 🙂 Thanks Terri!

  2. Celina Wyss October 22, 2010 at 12:02 am #

    Wow! Awesome capture!!

  3. Swapmeet Louie October 22, 2010 at 1:41 am #

    That is an AWESOME picture!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  4. Shari October 22, 2010 at 1:57 am #

    It is a awesome picture! So awesome it gave me the shivers. He IS staring you down.
    BTW, what is he standing on?

    • mindymilburn October 22, 2010 at 2:08 pm #

      Thank you Shari 🙂 He is standing on a hedge apple lol That is what we were trying to get out of the car.

  5. robmercier00 October 22, 2010 at 11:11 am #

    Ooh, great shot! I’m always impressed by a good macro shot like this one.

    • mindymilburn October 22, 2010 at 2:11 pm #

      Thank you so much Rob, I took several to get this one to turn out lol

  6. Jackie October 22, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    Oh I REALLY don’t know how you were able to take that picture! Good work! Hedge apple??? It looks like he is standing on a brain.

    • mindymilburn October 22, 2010 at 9:15 pm #

      It DOES look like a brain lol. I just put on the big lens and pointed it at the little guy 🙂 Thank you!

  7. ladybugfamily October 22, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    this is an awesome macro shot!! i love all the detail!

  8. Susan October 23, 2010 at 8:12 am #

    Oh boy, he looks mean!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Day 200 – You Looking At Me? « Mindy's 365 Day Photo Project -- Topsy.com - October 24, 2010

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Ken Shane, TheFrontloader.com, Karen Jordan, Jen Bronenkant, Mindy and others. Mindy said: Day 200 – You Looking At Me?: http://t.co/TYMQsxB […]

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

