Day 199 – Long Road Home

20 Oct

This shot isn’t from today but as I was going through photos from the drive my mom and I took this one caught my eye and I wanted to share it. I am always looking for roads to photograph. I think I have said before that I have the perfect image of a road in my head and one day I will find it but in the mean time I still find myself drawn to winding, interesting and even plain roads. They represent and adventure to me and each one leads to a new experience.

 

26 Responses to “Day 199 – Long Road Home”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 20, 2010 at 10:49 pm #

    I love the colors lining your winding road.

    Very nice Mindy.

    • mindymilburn October 21, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      Thank you so much Terri, I have missed most of the fall colors but a few pop up every now and again πŸ™‚

  2. Beth October 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    I LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE this picture…..I love the pop of red on the right of the picture. I love how you don’t know where the road is going to take you but you wanna follow it anyway. You my dear are amazing and I wanna be just like you when I grow up. I only wish I could take pictures as good as you. Love you!!

    • Beth October 20, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

      Oh by the way Trevor walked in as I was looking at this picture and he sounded just like mom. He said “That picture would be awesome if it had a classic car driving towards you on that road” Why they gotta always be added stuff to an already AMAZING photo πŸ™‚

      • mindymilburn October 21, 2010 at 12:24 pm #

        You my dear just made me laugh right out loud. Like Loudly!!!

        You are so sweet and thank you πŸ™‚

        Now when I got to what Trevor said, I laughed even harder! That is so darn funny!!!

  3. Shari October 20, 2010 at 11:31 pm #

    And now I have the Beatles going thru my head………The Long & Winding Road. Look at all those colors.
    I love that you have a perfect image in your head of a road. Here’s to adventure πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 21, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

      Thank you Shari, I intend to find it one day πŸ™‚ I am having fun trying lol

  4. Susan October 20, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    Thank you for not making this black and white! πŸ˜‰ Just kidding. It’s gorgeous and another one that just draws me in and swallows me up.

    • mindymilburn October 21, 2010 at 12:25 pm #

      LOL, I am doing good on the color photos lately huh πŸ™‚

      Thank you for the wonderful compliment!

  5. Pattyann October 21, 2010 at 12:29 am #

    Love the picture, love the colors, love the road!! Wish I was traveling down it right about now.

    • mindymilburn October 21, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

      Thank you so much for such a nice comment!

  6. Kadira October 21, 2010 at 6:28 am #

    Wow gorgeous autumn colours. Makes you wonder whats at the end of the road.

  7. Kerri October 21, 2010 at 6:45 am #

    WOW ~ another Excellent image my friend! LOVE it!

  8. Jackie October 21, 2010 at 10:42 am #

    I love this picture! How gorgeous!

  9. bonniegunkel October 21, 2010 at 5:47 pm #

    Is this the photo you told me about the other day? It is awesome! Love it!

  10. SHAZnyc October 21, 2010 at 7:19 pm #

    I keep hearing the song ” A long and winding road”. Love the colours.

  11. Dijea October 21, 2010 at 7:34 pm #

    Absolutely gorgeous photo. One for the wall.

  12. Fernando October 21, 2010 at 8:17 pm #

    MagnΓ­fico! Fantastic! Congrats, beijo!

  13. Missy @ My Life Ain't Always Beautiful October 22, 2010 at 1:48 pm #

    You really have a gift. I love this picture! =)

    • mindymilburn October 22, 2010 at 2:10 pm #

      Thank you so much for the wonderful comment!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

