Day 198 – Pumpkin Patch

19 Oct

On a drive up by Huber’s Winery we rode past a pumpkin patch so I had toΒ  jump out to take some photos. Obviously it is a little late in the season to try to photograph this but I was happy to see there were still quite a few left. The corn and silo just added to the composition of the shot but it took me forever to find a good angle to get everything in.

I am sure I looked a little crazy traipsing around the field with my camera instead of picking pumpkins but I have a feeling it happens a lot, the me looking a little crazy part that is πŸ™‚

15 Responses to “Day 198 – Pumpkin Patch”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 19, 2010 at 11:34 pm #

    That sky almost looks like a tropical ocean.

    Beautiful colors Mindy.

  2. Laura October 19, 2010 at 11:38 pm #

    The sky really is spectacular. Love it.

  3. pattyann October 19, 2010 at 11:41 pm #

    I love pumpkin patches!! More importantly, so do the kids! Great shot! I love the orange of the field and the blue of the sky.

    • mindymilburn October 20, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

      I think the contrast is what caught my eye too, I can’t honestly say I haven’t been to a pumpkin patch in many many years πŸ™‚ Thank you for the compliment.

  4. Swapmeet Louie October 20, 2010 at 2:50 am #

    That Starlight thing TOWERS over the pumpkins. Great perspective!

    Your past two pictures have been breathtaking πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 20, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

      Thank you so much, breathtaking is such a wonderful compliment!!! OH and the “thing” is a silo πŸ˜€

  5. bonniegunkel October 20, 2010 at 8:40 am #

    Love this one!

  6. Shari October 20, 2010 at 12:35 pm #

    I love that in the Fall the sky seems to get bluer. It just jumps out at you once trees, leaves, fields, lose their color.
    Have spent a lot of time staring at he bluest of blue skies here.
    The photo gets 10 out of 10 pumpkins from me πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 20, 2010 at 1:09 pm #

      It certainly does seem to get more saturated for some reason πŸ™‚ and THANK YOU 10 out of 10 pumpkins, you are too funny!!

  7. lrlee October 20, 2010 at 3:58 pm #

    Great colors and capture. The sky to the pumpkins, a wonderful composition

  8. Kerri October 20, 2010 at 4:26 pm #

    It is FABULOUS!

  9. ladybugfamily October 20, 2010 at 7:08 pm #

    really COOL! the pumpkins are so orange. fantastic!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

