Day 195 – 50 is Fun

16 Oct

My oldest sister turned 50 this week and we took her out for a girls night on the town last night at 4th Street Live. We had an absolute blast! I was surrounded by my sisters and some of my best friends and I haven’t laughed that hard in a long time. We started the night off getting ready at my moms and having a few pre-cocktails waiting for the limo to come get us. We all piled in and the camera action began of course. You can’t go anywhere with this group without 500 cameras going off 🙂

My sister had a great night, she danced, got up on the stage for a special birthday song, got serenaded by  a group of young cute boys, wore a tiara, had some birthday drinks and celebrated like she was turning 21 (that’s how we do things in this family lol)

Thank you to all the wonderful ladies that made that night special for Kathy because she deserves it more than anyone I know. We love you sis and thank you for spending your birthday with us and having so much fun.

 

18 Responses to “Day 195 – 50 is Fun”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 16, 2010 at 12:18 pm #

    This is just too cool. I love the colors.

    And just where were you when I turned 50 in January????

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      Thank you so much, I would gladly throw you a party Terri 🙂

  2. SHAZnyc October 16, 2010 at 12:49 pm #

    Shouldn’t there be 50 straws. Nice shot.

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      LOL, there probably were with all the different buckets 🙂 Thank you!

  3. Shari October 16, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

    *The most fun you can have without taking your clothes off* LOL! Love the glass!
    Sounds like a good, good night. Happy Birthday Mindy’s sister, Kathy 🙂

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:16 am #

      Thank you so much Shari, it really was a wonderful night!

  4. Kathy October 16, 2010 at 4:43 pm #

    50 is fun!! I just woke from a 3 hour nap though, because the party kicked my a@%!

    I am very pleased that you posted a picture of one of the buckets of brew instead of the many shots you could have, thank you! That picture is beautiful, I love the straws and the cherries! The picture says alot!

    I had a blast last night! You are so wonderful, you helped create the best of memories. Jr. seen my tiarra and beads then told one of his friends when asked how my night was, What happens on 4th St., stays on 4th St.!

    Love you!

  5. Susan October 16, 2010 at 10:07 pm #

    Okay, what’s the name of the drink? Is it an Electric Lemonade? That’s a great picture, so colorful. 50 may be fun, but 64 blows. 😉

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      It was some type of LIT, I don’t know where the blue comes from in that one 🙂 And WHATEVER, you will be having fun when you are 95 and loving every second of it.

  6. Ingrid October 17, 2010 at 1:13 am #

    Sounds like you ladies had fun. Happy Birthday Kathy.

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:17 am #

      We might have had a few laughs 🙂

  7. Kerri October 17, 2010 at 8:29 am #

    That sounds like a Blast! Woot!

  8. Cathy Ross October 17, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    There’s nothing better than laughter and fun especially with a great family!! I can relate…I have two sisters and a brother and we all love to get together! Thanks for sharing Mindy!

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:18 am #

      Thank you Cathy, there really isn’t anything better than family. I am so happy you have a wonderful bond with your siblings. It is the greatest feeling!

  9. Margaret October 17, 2010 at 9:40 pm #

    What a great night that sounds like… wish I had a sister like you when I turned 50! Great shot to remember the night by!

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:19 am #

      Thank you Margaret, we did have a great time…and you just do like I do…I throw myself a party 🙂

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

