Day 194 – The Red Balloon

14 Oct

Do any of you remember this movie? I can’t believe it was the first thing I thought of when I saw this little girl. Granted theΒ  movie is about a boy but it is still the first thing that came to mind. She was having so much fun that I had to take a couple of photos of her. I will never tire of photographing children, they are just so beautiful and so full of life and energy.

 

 

21 Responses to “Day 194 – The Red Balloon”

  1. Shari October 14, 2010 at 11:43 pm #

    OOOOO The Red Balloon is a magical movie. Love it! To me it is timeless.
    I bet those red balloons would follow this little girl anywhere she went. I just love that sweet look of excitement on her face!

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:11 am #

      She was adorable! And having so much fun, I love seeing the excitement on a child face πŸ™‚

  2. ladybugfamily October 15, 2010 at 12:23 am #

    i love love love kids and balloons. the combo is the BEST!! this is an adorable shot πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:12 am #

      Thank you so much, I agree that it is a great combo πŸ™‚

  3. Tina October 15, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Such innocence! Beautiful capture.

  4. T Strickland October 15, 2010 at 12:27 am #

    Such simple innocence. Great capture. Nice DOF.

  5. Laura October 15, 2010 at 12:35 am #

    That little girl hit paydirt, didn’t she? THREE balloons! My nephew would have been her best friend until she gave up one of them LOL! He’s 6 and loves balloons more now than when he was that little girl’s age. I love the photo. It captured the little girl’s joy.

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:13 am #

      Thank you, she really was a happy camper. I think it is so cute that your nephew loves balloons. You will have to get some photos of him πŸ™‚

  6. Susan October 15, 2010 at 6:03 am #

    What an absolutely beautiful child! And picture. I don’t know how to explain it properly, but you just have a knack of bringing pictures to life, of truly capturing the feeling of the moment. You have a gift, Baby, thanks for sharing it with us.

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:14 am #

      Thank you so much Susan, you are so so sweet to me! That was a wonderful compliment!

  7. dpixel365 October 15, 2010 at 12:40 pm #

    Wonderful photo… very well captured

  8. bonniegunkel October 15, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    I love this photo. So simple, yet conveys so much joy and happiness. She’s a cutie! Great capture!

  9. Kerri October 15, 2010 at 2:25 pm #

    What a great shot Mindy!!

  10. BILL October 15, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    Fantastic!!!

  11. Swapmeet Louie October 15, 2010 at 8:56 pm #

    So cute πŸ™‚ Those balloons are almost as big as she is!

    Lovely picture, Mindy. You made me smile today πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 18, 2010 at 11:15 am #

      Thank you Thomas, I like to make you smile πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

