Day 193 – Time For Squash

13 Oct

Today I went back to work and then had one hundred errands to run after work. I am so exhausted. This cold in lingering but I think (hope) the worst is over. OH and it is raining tonight…yes it decided to finally rain when I have a ton and a half of stuff to do. Typical weather 🙂

This shot is from the farmer’s market. It is such a change from the photos I took there at the beginning of summer but the colors are still as gorgeous. Mother Nature never fails to amaze me with the colors in our natural world. I think squash is so odd-looking but man a live is it pretty to look at. There were a gazillion of them at the market along with the pumpkins and mums. It was all so beautiful.

 

 

19 Responses to “Day 193 – Time For Squash”

  1. Swapmeet Louie October 14, 2010 at 12:58 am #

    ALL of those are squashes??? man, I don’t know my squash!

    I’m glad you’re feeling better! You went through a rough week… hopefully this weekend will be great!

    I, too, love the colors of Fall. It’s probably my favorite season next to Summer, Spring, and Winter, that is.

    THOSE are squashes???????

    • mindymilburn October 15, 2010 at 12:31 pm #

      I think the squash are all behind this pile but you would have been even MORE impressed with them. They were HUGE!!!!

  2. Terri Jacobson October 14, 2010 at 1:14 am #

    I love all of the colors, shapes and textures in this.

  3. ladybugfamily October 14, 2010 at 3:38 am #

    oh i just love fall colors! and squash provides such a wonderful photo prop… i may have to go shopping 😉 beautiful picture mindy!

    • mindymilburn October 15, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      Thank you so much!!! I love the colors too they just make me feel so happy 🙂

  4. Shari October 14, 2010 at 8:00 am #

    Love it!

  5. SHAZnyc October 14, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

    Love these. There is one in the center front that looks like a boots.

    • mindymilburn October 15, 2010 at 12:32 pm #

      LOL, my mom and I were making shapes out of all of them too. We found several animals 🙂

      Thanks Sharron!

  6. Marcey October 14, 2010 at 12:39 pm #

    Beautiful picture!!! I think those are actually guards not squash.

    • mindymilburn October 15, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

      LOL the squash are there I SWEAR!! 🙂

  7. lrlee October 14, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    Beautiful colors.

  8. BILL October 14, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    Awesome Picture… Question.. exactly.. what do you do with a goard?

    • mindymilburn October 15, 2010 at 12:33 pm #

      Thank you Bill!

      In my world they are used for decoration, in other people’s worlds…probably to make stuff lol

  9. Emily Soto October 18, 2010 at 12:11 am #

    Yumm…beautiful pic!!! Our farmers market doesn’t have those 😀

  10. Kadira October 19, 2010 at 7:12 am #

    Cool foto ! This is my first visit to your project – will send some twitter friends to have a look too 🙂

  11. ivor bollocks October 22, 2010 at 8:30 am #

    I love squash, I play twice a week, they have 2 sqush courts at my gym.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

