Day 191 – All The Leaves Are Turning

11 Oct

Colors do not get more vibrant and gorgeous than at the beginning of fall and I can’t wait to capture more of it. Unfortunately the weather has also triggered my allergies and a cold so all I can do is post and go tonight. I hope the photo makes up for the lack of explanation and conversation.

25 Responses to “Day 191 – All The Leaves Are Turning”

  1. Mikey October 11, 2010 at 9:04 pm #

    … and the sky is gray, I’ve been for a walk….

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:28 am #

      That is exactly what I was singing when trying to think of a name 🙂

  2. catherineross October 11, 2010 at 9:18 pm #

    Super colors and the perspective is outstanding!! Love this Mindy!

  3. ladybugfamily October 11, 2010 at 9:49 pm #

    oooh! i love this picture. i would totally frame this and hang it on my wall!!

  4. Susan October 11, 2010 at 10:15 pm #

    What a gorgeous picture. Drove up to Canada this past weekend and I thought the color in VT was very dull this year. But there were spots of brilliance, just like this, here and there. Feel better, pumpkin.

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:29 am #

      Thank you for the compliment and the well wishes. I want to get out and capture more colors I just have to find the time to do it 🙂

  5. shari October 12, 2010 at 12:04 am #

    🙂 for the pic.. Looks just like the woods I was in last week. As my late great 7th grade teacher used to say, “colors man”.
    😦 for the cold/allergy combo. Take care. My friends gave a standing ovation to the first freeze.

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:30 am #

      Colors man lol funny, and I am not looking forward to the first freeze but man alive I hope it helps

  6. Swapmeet Louie October 12, 2010 at 3:46 am #

    Love how tall those trees look! Yes, I know they’re tall trees anyway, but the REALLY look tall here! I love the colors of fall. We don’t get much of that around here in So Cal, so thank you for posting these pics!

    Hope you feel better soon! Allergies and colds suck. Cookies and Cream ice cream doesn’t.

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:30 am #

      You are welcome, and thank you for the comment 🙂 That is one thing I would miss if I lived in Cali…but the snow pffft not at all.

      Cookies and Cream ice cream is VERY yummy

  7. Kerri October 12, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    Oh my …. this has to be one of my faves. The perspective is FABULOUS and the colors – Awesome!
    Great work! Hope you are feeling better soon!

  8. Celina Wyss October 12, 2010 at 10:28 am #

    Beautiful shot. Hope you get feeling better soon!

  9. Fernando October 12, 2010 at 11:30 am #

    Adorei, bela imagem! The colors are amazing. Beijo!:)

  10. dpixel365 October 12, 2010 at 12:21 pm #

    great shot!! Yes the colors are slowing changing up at our house.

  11. bonniegunkel October 12, 2010 at 2:18 pm #

    I LOVE this…the colors, the perspective, everything about it. Just so you know, after seeing this today, I went scouting for woods today at lunch so I can try something like this. I found some, but I don’t think I’m allowed in them. LOL

    FEEL BETTER!!! MWAH!!!

  12. Terri Jacobson October 13, 2010 at 1:43 am #

    These are beautiful.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

