Day 190 – Jack-O-Lantern

10 Oct

I love carving pumpkins and have a ton of fun with the process and this year it is going to be a family affair. My mom and I went on the hunt for the perfect pumpkins and I brought along my camera (big surprise there). Fall is such a beautiful and fun time of year for us so I hope you don’t tire of me chronicling it for you.  This shot was from our local supermarket that we stopped at first because we had to get some groceries. Not liking their selection we moved on to the farmers market which of course we should have started with 🙂 I may post some more from there sometime this week!

Do you guys carve pumpkins with your family for Halloween?

 

 

10 Responses to “Day 190 – Jack-O-Lantern”

  1. shari October 10, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

    Love it 🙂 I never tire of pumpkin pics! Have taken a few shots this year myself. Was thinking of doing some pumpkin surgery during my next vacation. Pumpkin seeds, yummy!
    The last one I tried carving was a fail, lol. Bono didn’t much look like Bono.

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you Shari, and wow!! Bono? I would have loved to see that one!

  2. Swapmeet Louie October 10, 2010 at 11:57 pm #

    Hey, you know what those look like????

    Four pumpkins in a field of corn! HAHAHAHA!!!!!

    Hope you’re feeling better 🙂

  3. Dijea October 11, 2010 at 9:44 am #

    I haven’t carved a pumpkin in decades. It just makes the pumpkin turn to mush, now what I do love is to line a walk or a flower bed in fall with pumpkins. Its a wonderful way to brighten your garden.

    Love the shot.

    • mindymilburn October 13, 2010 at 8:26 am #

      Thank you, my mom just put a bunch in her front yard and it really does add so much to it!

  4. Kerri October 11, 2010 at 1:05 pm #

    Cool catch! I carved when my kids were little 🙂

  5. SHAZnyc October 11, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

    Is it that time already. Great colours.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

