Day 188 – Light the Way

8 Oct

I was up on the flood wall taking photos of the rides at the Harvest Homecoming and I looked over to see these lights along the path going along the length of the flood wall in the dark. I loved the colors, pattern and of course the repetition that they created along the lawn so I had to set it up and get a shot. I sure am a sucker for repetition πŸ™‚

 

12 Responses to “Day 188 – Light the Way”

  1. shari October 9, 2010 at 7:53 am #

    Very cool. The lights look like a little sunbursts what with the *rays* coming off them.

    • mindymilburn October 10, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

      Thank you Shari, I love the “rays” too πŸ™‚

  2. Bonnie October 9, 2010 at 10:21 am #

    That is awesome!

  3. Swapmeet Louie October 9, 2010 at 12:19 pm #

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    VERY cool shot! I’m a sucker for repetition, too!!!

    • mindymilburn October 10, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

      Thank you πŸ™‚ You know you are a hot mess right?!?!? LOL

  4. lrlee October 9, 2010 at 12:47 pm #

    Really like patterns and repetition as well. Great shot! The feel is great

  5. Dijea October 9, 2010 at 1:01 pm #

    Love it.

  6. Kerri October 9, 2010 at 7:15 pm #

    Super!

  7. SHAZnyc October 11, 2010 at 1:14 pm #

    Lovely colours. I like the repeating patterns.

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

