Day 185 – Stick Out Your Tongue

5 Oct

So my friend Stasia pointed out to me that my dislike for taking portrait shots doesn’t seem to apply to children and she is absolutely right. My dream job would be to shoot live music events and my second dream job would be to photograph children. I love kids, I LOVE them. They make me so happy and I think being around kids and their brutal honesty is refreshing. My niece Heather wants to run her own daycare so she takes care of a lot of children and they have all become adopted members of our family and I just adore them. The newest addition is little Ayden Khristpher.

Let me just say that I am in love with this kid. I would take him home with me right now if his mom would let me. He smiles all the time, he his so smart and so tiny. I just love him. This picture makes me laugh because my mom is standing off to the side of him sticking out her tongue and he would laugh and then stick his out. SO CUTE!!!

I know I post a lot of photos of kids but who doesn’t like a sweet face to look at every day (well except maybe Bill who will make up some story about them being abandoned LOL!!! ) Enjoy this little bundle of cuteness and I am sure this won’t be the last you see of him.

SHOUT OUT: Speaking of photographing live music events, my friend Jen (@bronenkant) had an amazing opportunity to photograph Farm Aid with LOTS of great artists and she did a fantastic job. Please check out her amazing shots here and if you get a chance to follower her on twitter please do so at the link above. She is such a wonderful photographer and friend and I couldn’t be more happy for her, and the fact that she rocked that shoot!!!

19 Responses to “Day 185 – Stick Out Your Tongue”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 5, 2010 at 10:52 pm #

    Such a priceless image.

    He is a beautiful boy. Nice catch Mindy.

    • mindymilburn October 6, 2010 at 11:21 am #

      Thank you Terri, he really is adorable! I didn’t have to do much besides point the camera at him πŸ™‚

  2. Fernando October 5, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

    Hahahahahahaaha… very good. Kiss.

  3. Shari October 6, 2010 at 12:49 am #

    *giggle* Such a sweetie! Look at those bright eyes πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 6, 2010 at 11:22 am #

      Isn’t he a doll?? I am just in love with him πŸ™‚

  4. Swapmeet Louie October 6, 2010 at 3:46 am #

    That’s a cute boy, and the tongue sticking-out-ness is priceless!

    I know you love taking pics of kids… they do give us a sense of joy that we’ve somehow lost along the way. Thank you for putting that back in my life, if only for a moment πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 6, 2010 at 11:23 am #

      He is cuteness incarnate!!! Kids do remind me of a time that is lost and maybe that is why I love capturing them. You are very welcome and thank you!

  5. Susan October 6, 2010 at 6:04 am #

    What a cutie!!

  6. catherineross October 6, 2010 at 6:15 am #

    I Love coming by your blog…it always makes me smile!!

  7. bonniegunkel October 6, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    LOL that is awesome! Did you get a photo of mom sticking out her tongue too? πŸ™‚

    • mindymilburn October 6, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      I wish LOL!!! That would have been too funny.

  8. Kerri October 6, 2010 at 10:57 am #

    What a treasure!

  9. Jen October 6, 2010 at 3:08 pm #

    OMG Mindy, I can’t believe you gave me such a nice shout out here. Thanks so much! I am sure whatever your dreams are, you will achieve them in spades.

  10. Stasia October 6, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

    Woot! I got a mention!! Aaaah yeah!!! Try not to be jealous everyone!! πŸ˜€

    Great pic, Mindy. Nice of his mom to put him in such a colorful blanket for you, wasn’t it. I like how the background is all blurry so the focus is all on HIM.

    Stasia

    • mindymilburn October 7, 2010 at 8:15 am #

      LOL, you are funny.

      Thank you for the comment, he is just gorgeous and yes the nice colorful blanket did help πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

β€œIf you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

