Day 184 – Signs of Fall

4 Oct

Cooler temperatures, blue skies, changing of the leaves and of course pumpkins. These are all the signs that fall is in the air and I love it. Have I mentioned that I love fall? I have? Well just in case you forgot 🙂 It is amazing what a simple change in the season can do for your spirit and I was in need of an attitude adjustment, but my favorite season has really lifted my mood.

I have a feeling that pumpkins will be included in many more photos to come so I thought I better start somewhere. I couldn’t resist these colorful ones perched on top of the hay with the beautiful sky as the backdrop. I hope you guys enjoy my little piece of fall!

SHOUT OUT: I have done one of these in a while but I want to revisit a site that I have talked about on several occasions. If you know me at all you know my dear friend Thomas runs www. thefrontloader.com, which is my favorite place to go for the latest on the music scene. I have really been diggin’ his reviews and he has seriously reminded me of how much I love discovering new music. Actually he reminds me of the huge role music plays in my life in general so If you are a music fan you really need to add this site to your favorites. You can thank me later but be sure to stop by and show him some love.

17 Responses to “Day 184 – Signs of Fall”

  1. Terri Jacobson October 4, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    Fall is my favorite time as well.

    Beautiful shot of the pumpkin.

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:23 pm #

      Thank you my friend, I love everything about fall! I can’t wait to see your changing of the colors photos 🙂

  2. Laura October 4, 2010 at 11:39 pm #

    Great color!

  3. pattyann October 5, 2010 at 12:26 am #

    Beautiful colors!! Reminds me of why I love fall so much!

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      Thank you so much, I love the colors of fall too!

  4. Swapmeet Louie October 5, 2010 at 4:32 am #

    Thank you again for the shout out 🙂 I’m always flattered by what you say about the site, and I hope I can continue to do the work you enjoy!!!!!

    As for this pic… it reminds me of the cool, crisp air of Fall. I love this time of year and actually look forward to the time falling back an hour.

    I come here nightly (when I can) right before bed… your images are always a great way to end the day 🙂

    I DO have to say one thing, though… and I hope you don’t get mad at me… but isn’t this picture kind of… well, you know… lookin’ kinda… er… that is to say… looking kinda like some sort of alien penis?

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:22 pm #

      First you are welcome, for the shout out. Second, thank you for the compliment and for making my site part of your nightly ritual (when you can) that is very sweet. Third, I like when the time falls back too, I like night time so more night time is good to me.

      And lastly, not mad, but my next gift to you will be a blow up doll so you can get sexual stuff off your brain for two or three minutes out of the day 🙂

    • Dopeburger October 5, 2010 at 4:06 pm #

      reinforced by those balloons in the background on the left. there should be a NC-17 warning on this blog.

      but seriously, beautiful shot Mindy.

      Autumn rules!

  5. shari October 5, 2010 at 7:30 am #

    ^^^^Clearly has spent too much time watching the Seal/Klum video 😉
    Love the colors! Farmers Market on Thursday, Hope to see many pumpkins.

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 12:20 pm #

      Thanks Shari, I hope to take many…farmers market is a GREAT idea 🙂

  6. lrlee October 5, 2010 at 4:18 pm #

    Really liking the composition. Though it does have a slight suggestive air to it… ;-P

  7. Celina Wyss October 5, 2010 at 5:55 pm #

    I love Fall, excellent find!

  8. Susan October 5, 2010 at 7:05 pm #

    Thank you for not making this black and white. 😉 What a beautiful photo, I love all things fall except what comes after. This actually made me think of the first time we met, it was fall. Do you remember?

    • mindymilburn October 6, 2010 at 11:20 am #

      This one would NOT have been good in b&w 🙂 I do like color just not all the time lol

      And of COURSE I remember when we finally met, I loved you instantly!!

  9. Kerri October 6, 2010 at 10:56 am #

    Oh I LOVE Fall too! Super capture!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

