Day 182 – Parade Day

3 Oct

We have an annual parade that kicks off our fall season of the Harvest Homecoming Festival, hot air balloon race, Halloween and more. This year I had to go because Kathy was bringing my nephew Noah to his first parade and I couldn’t resist seeing the look in his face 🙂 Luckily for me some of my other adopted nieces and nephews showed up too so I spent the entire time taking photos of them including a surprise drive by of my nephew Lucas who I never get to see! (In case you missed it, I LOVE kids)

14 Responses to “Day 182 – Parade Day”

  1. shari October 3, 2010 at 12:52 am #

    One word: Precious

  2. Susan October 3, 2010 at 1:52 am #

    OMG, they are all so cute!!

  3. Kathy October 3, 2010 at 10:30 am #

    I am so happy you went!
    Thanks for capturing the hearts of the parade! I love you.

  4. BILL October 3, 2010 at 11:07 am #

    Cute kids. So, the picture of the 2 boys, sitting literally on the side of the road… If not for your description that this is a parade…and with no other parade watchers in the frame…. it looks like they were abandon on the side of the road. They must have been fighting in the car and Mom had enough and said. “walk home”. Yeh.. I’m warped!) LOL

  5. Swapmeet Louie October 3, 2010 at 1:00 pm #

    The kid in orange is a future paparazzi hater. He looks like he could take us all… with just his PINKY.

    Glad you had fun 🙂

    • mindymilburn October 4, 2010 at 1:55 pm #

      That is my nephew Lucas, he was not happy to see me LOL. He was actually walking in the parade with his mom so he was probably exhausted.

  6. Dean O'Brien October 3, 2010 at 7:03 pm #

    Some great images there Mindy. Lovely

  7. Stasia October 5, 2010 at 4:36 pm #

    Wow! What a bunch of cuties! I don’t know which pic I like best but your whole thing about portraits OBVIOUSLY doesn’t apply when there are kids involved!!

    • mindymilburn October 5, 2010 at 10:35 pm #

      I think you are right, I could take photos of kids all day long 🙂 They make me smile. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

Being Social

Social media, marketing, photography and whatever else catches my attention.

Patricia Leever

Live. Breathe. Write.

cohort17

Dedicated to Cohort 17

Pearls & Prose

Photography. With some life thrown in.

ViewPoint Photographie

Schleefy's view of the world

All I've Got is a Photograph...

Capture What Counts Photography

Jeff Vrabel

Writer, editor, graying dad, Springsteen obsessive

Say Cheese

my view of life through a lens

Mary B Photography 365 Project

A photo a day, one day at a time

Photography by Mindy

I see the world in snapshots

Laura's Project 365 Photography Blog

“If you wait for perfect conditions, you will never get anything done.” Eccl 11:4 TLB

